We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a first class cottage in idyllic setting”

Review of Mill Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a first class cottage in idyllic setting”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had 5 nights at Mill Cottage which is set in beautiful gardens with river running through with swans passing. The cottage is very comfortable and cosy with everything you could need. Val and Bob are superb hosts and very attentive which included cake and apple pie.
We enjoyed feeding the ponies and Nora the retriever was a delight. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful surroundings and beautiful garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Lovely to meet you, I hope you will come back to us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta H
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were the luckiest group of Canadians to find Mill Cottage!
The area was beautiful, Valerie and Bob were delightful and helpful anytime we needed anything.
We loved their dog Nora and looking out the kitchen window to see 2 ponies. It was so beautiful and comforting.
It was close to the highway so we could easily get to each destination.
The beds were comfortable, the living room was relaxing and the kitchen had everything we needed for our two week stay with a grocery store close by.
Having the bedrooms upstairs was really great too for when someone wanted to take a nap upstairs and someone stay downstairs to read, relax or watch television.
The area was amazing, they had a mulberry, plum, apple and peach tree, with a stream and amazing trails close by that we used everyday. On the trail we saw swans and people fishing. It was so nice!!
We will never forget the great experience we had at Mill Cottage and cannot wait till the next time we get a chance to stay there!
My photos don't do this place justice. It's perfectly paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
If only it could work out that you could return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenwor...
Burnley, Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Have been going to this cottage for a number of years. Delightful place, utterly delightful, very large gardens, plenty of places to relax. Cottage well equipped with everything you would need. A car is needed if travelling afar. Lots of good restaurants nearby at Ombersley. The owners make this place, always on hand if needed. Plenty of nature to watch, particularly the swan family on the water and also on the lawns when resting. Will keep going back for the foreseeable future. A lovely place made all the better by the owners

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great bed, it is huge and soo comforatble
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0tkd
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage with the nicest host”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at this cottage for a weekend. We travelled all the way from Scotland to take part in a local competition and needed a place close to Worcester University. The cottage itself was lovely and we felt so welcome. It had a lovely homely feel and Valerie could not have been any more welcoming! We were provided with everything we could have needed and more!! Wishing we could have stayed longer as the surrounding scenery was beautiful. Thanks for helping make it such a nice weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner of the cottage was so loevely
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer to enjoy area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
They were delightful people .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison184
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage delightful owner.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This cottage was very comfortable although quite small. In a lovely position near the canal with plenty of walking nearby. The owner Val and her husband Bob were the most welcoming of hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Including home made soup (delicious) and freshly laid eggs. I must not forget the two dogs Nora and Dot who also were very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this cottage to anyone if you can book it as many people go back time after time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner s and the dogs.
Liked least: The power shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
were are so pleased that all was well for you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful cottage in delightful location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Delightful cottage with good facilities set in a beautiful garden in a very quiet location. The owners were very friendly and could not have been more helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
So good for us to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the hosts and the gardens
Liked least: We had to leave the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Always looking forward to seeing you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing