We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astounding hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Astounding hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Spent a lovely weekend staying at this beautiful hotel. The room was perfect for us both and quality of customer care was exceptional. We were always greeted with a friendly smile and facilities were better than we expected. The breakfast staff were very helpful due to dietary requirements and the breakfast available offered a wide range of choice. We would highly recommend it to all our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the service and facilities to be of a high standard. I hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    379
    176
    67
    35
See reviews for
113
383
34
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, Engand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Arrived at the Whitehouse Hotel on Good Friday and left Easter Sunday, the staff were excellent, we stayed in in Annex which is really an extention to the Hotel. Our room was lovely, clean and bright, shower was good. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. The hotel is very central with lots of restraurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; I was delighted to read that you had a nice time and enjoyed our breakfast. As you say, we are ideally located in the centre of the city for those who like a city break. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemyock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

This is a good value for money Hotel. We stayed overnight Sat Easter Sunday. The room (301) was clean and warm on what was a cold night outside. Convenient for city. Staff (Brett) ahead of our visit were helpful with an aspect of a glitch in our travel arrangements (our fault not theirs). Breakfast was good. Thanks to the Whitehouse Hotel Team!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tonker551678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your Easter stay. I was delighted to read that you had a nice time and will pass your thanks onto the team, Brett in particular. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We had our Christmas Party in there, very beautiful Lobby, the food wasn't great, but still enjoyable. The service very polite and prompt. We had the dance floor and the Music which was great. I stayed over night as well and the rooms was really comfortable. Thanks to the staff as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julija_Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your Christmas party and overnight stay. I will certainly pass your thanks onto the team and hopefully we will see you back this year. Please feel free to contact the Christmas Co-ordinator for a copy of our new brochure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Had a great sunday night stay at the Whitehouse hotel, Very pleasant and helpful staff, Lovely large bright clean room, With tea coffee facilitys in room, Free car park Lovely evening meal, Again pleasant staff, Cant fault this place will stay again when in Worcester,

Room Tip: Stayed in room 118 back of hotel, very quiet no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found our service and facilities to a high standard. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

On first arrival the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel gives a good impression. The entrance and lounge areas of the ground floor are bright and airy and the staff efficient, friendly and professional. The room looked clean and comfortable and the wi-fi in the room was complimentary, (You just need to request a code).

Then I went to bed.....

My room was facing the main road outside which was particularly noisy with taxi's, trains, revellers going home form the pub and street sweepers at yon time in the morning. The single glazed windows did nothing to keep this noise out and the rather uncomfortable bed did nothing to help. I did not get a wink of sleep the whole night!

One or two other positives are the really good shower and the nice breakfast included. Can't say enough how nice the staff were but the actual hotel was not worth the £75.00 I paid where I could have had a great night's sleep in a premier Inn for less.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you found the staff to be pleasant and helpful but am sorry that the external noise from the high street marred your sleep. Please be assured that we are looking into a resolution for this issue in order to prevent a recurrence. I hope that it will not deter you from returning and that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We attended an AGM and annual dinner held in the hotel and stayed overnight. When we went to our room in the annex, it was very cold as was the weather outside. We turned on the heater to "full" and in a short time our room was very warm indeed. We had a standard room rather than an upgrade. It was a good size room with very comfortable twin beds and all that we needed. We thought we would have problems with the thin quilts but they were surprisingly warm. Could perhaps have used an extra blanket which would have meant the heater could have been turned down somewhat. Our room in the hotel (315) was the nearest to the railway line, and while we saw a couple of trains, we didn't hear one at all.

Our dinner was in a room reserved for us and the menu had been ordered in advance. One can only describe the service as smart and slick (bearing in mind some of the other reviews). The food was hot and good, being well served, plentiful and tasty. We were not rushed, but neither did we have to wait for service, this being closely monitored by a maitre d'. We breakfasted in the same room again with excellent service and a wide range of options. They were happy to bring as much toast and cup refills as we wished. The dishes were kept topped up and available.

All in all (weather excepted) an enjoyable weekend as we had travelled by train to Foregate Street and hopped across the road stright into the hotel. Couldn't have been easier.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly pass your compliments onto the team. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.1 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
3.7 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing