We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Crown(Worcester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ye Olde Talbot(Worcester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
350
430
211
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
430
211
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessteam roomwhite housetrain stationcar parkcentral locationtravelling by trainthird floorgood sizeper daylovely hotelafternoon teabusiness triprestaurant staffpower showerhigh streetplenty of hot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is an excellent Hotel very close to City Centre. Went for short break and found it very comfortable. Good secure internal car park. Rooms very warm but the weather was exceptionally hot. Stayed many times at another Hotel near City Centre - this time prices had gone up too much so changed to the Whitehouse. Very glad we did and shall return for another short break soon. As usual Hotel bar prices too high, fortunately there is a Weatherspoons 50mts away. Can recommend room 315.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringley84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was on a business trip. The room was very hot, because of the good weather. Airco didn't work. They knew that. A fan was placed in the room. There was one window half open. Window in the bathroom could not be opened.
A curtain was missing in the bathroom window. There was some stained glass in the bathroom, but who likes to show his naked 'shadow' to the neighbours in front of the hotel.
The room itself was around 28 degrees C. at 11 PM.
So I fell asleep with the window half open. Because of the noise I wanted to close the window, but that seemed impossible.
Try taking a shower with some colder water. Even with the cold water completely open, all I got was 38°C water.
Overall a terrible experience, inspite off the friendly staff and good breakfast. Never again, still looking for a decent hotel in Worcester.
I complained in the morning and was offered a 9P reduction. :-/

Room Tip: check the maintenance before you accept the room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you should have as a result of the warm temperature of your room; I have forwarded your comment to Head Office so that they can investigate ways in which to resolve this issue although as you are aware, the recent temperatures have been far in excess of what is expected for this time of year in this country. The Maintenance Manager has rectified the temperature of the shower - the problem you encountered was due to a faulty valve. I am sorry for our failings on this occasion with regards to the aforementioned points but am pleased that you found the levels of customer service to a high standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed over en route from Manchester to Bristol. Excellent value. The room was excellent, very spacious and spotlessly clean. Good leisure facilities. Excellent breakfast. All the staff were attentive and very friendly. The seagulls and the railway do give quite a lot of background noise so be prepared for that. Car parking isn't free as specified on some websites. Guaranteed places are £12.50 a night, limited unreserved places are £6 a night so that needs factoring in to the overall cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

I was delighted to read that you had an enjopyable stay and found the levels of customer service to a high standard; I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team and hope tojhave the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here on a business trip reception staff great room big spotless big bed tv all the usual's room overlooked the car park which was charged (£6 very naughty) when I looked out the window i noticed Bid mess on the window and all visible areas then i heard the noise the gulls were making it was such a din which lasted till about 3.00
Breakfast service and check out were great breakfast Buffet was average ( why cant hotels produce a made to order breakfast?
Value for money and in the city centre but take a sleeping pill or ear plugs

Room Tip: a sound proof one
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

I was pleased to read that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay. As previously explained in reposnses to other reviews, the local authorities are aware there is a citywide issue with gulls and are actively working to reduce the population in an humane way. As they are a protected species, there are however limited control methods that can be used. We offer a buffet style breakfast to ensure there is a good selection of items and so that there is not a delay in service. I hope this answers your queries and that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Arrived at a very busy time but check in was great,no waiting around was checked in within minutes,the room was nice ,very clean with coffee and tea available in the room. The only problem was the heat in the room,it was very hot and had to sleep with the balcony door open which was not to much of a issue. the breakfast was very good and set me up for the drive home. Not sure how much the night stay cost as it was a business trip so cant really say if I would stay again but will say its also in a great location in the city centre.

Room Tip: Make sure the fan provided works as you will need it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable visit. As explained in my response to the previous review, the hotel does not currently have air conditioning although this is being reviewed at a higher level. I hope that this will not deter you from returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews