We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better bedroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Much better bedroom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

this was my second visit to this hotel. This time a room at the rear, which is a modern building. Very comfortable, good size room and bathroom. Only one complaint, Christmas party going on until 15 after midnight. Music was very repetitive. Other times if the year probably only noisy at weekends with weddings of birthday parties.

Room Tip: In the new building and away from function room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I am pleased that the room was ideal for your needs although am sorry that you were disturbed by our Christmas celebrations. I do hope that this will not deter you from returning and that we have the opportunity of being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    383
    178
    67
    37
See reviews for
115
387
34
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed one night Boxing day (thrid year) spacious size room everything spotless with good facilities and to the back of the hotel away from any possible noise although this year I was cold in bed and no spare cover.Can not fault the service always very friendly helpful welcoming staff.Great choice of breakfast fresh fruit. cereals yogurt and cooked sausage eggs beans etc.Excellent location in the heart of Worcester city centre.Parking could be an issue payed £6 to park in the hotel car park would be a nightmare as if no parking available would have to find parking in local car park nearby and walk back to hotel.Overall It was a pleasent and relaxing stay in a superb hotel .Highly recommended.Even better if you dont have a car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and will certainly pass your compliments onto the team. As you say, our location is ideal to explore all that this historic city has to offer such as the cathedral, river and of course the shops that are on the doorstep. My apologies if the temperature of your room was not to your satisfaction - it is difficult to set the levels to everyone's requirements. We would have been pleased to offer additional bedding if so required. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Arrive Xmas day morning, check in efficient although no 'Merry Christmas!'
FOOD: Christmas lunch: served in Ghulevent suite : typical mass catered dinner, soup, desert and cheeseboard the best. Soup and sandwiches served on Xmas night again no atmosphere...also soup served with a bowl of butter but no rolls!! Would have been better served in the brasserie. Breakfasts served in Foregate Brasserie, reasonable choice of cereal, yoghurt, pastries and hot selection and choice of eggs on order. Meal in Brasserie....cold plates on starter (a bugbear of mine) other food lovely. However there are lots of eateries in walking distance of the hotel.
ROOM: Nice room, all the usual amenities, freeview tv gave a good choice. Major issue on the number of plug sockets: in this day of tech, two plug sockets is not enough. Minibar would have been nice too.
HOTEL: Overall hotel was lovely, nice bar area, just could have done with a little entertainment over the festive period. Due to it being an old coaching inn the floors were very creaky and the lifts sounded as if it needed a service. Felt the hotel was cold.
LEISURE: Small pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna along with a well fitted out gym....used on boxing day...no-one in so was lovely.
STAFF: Mainly Eastern European but hard working and very friendly and helpful. One waiter even recognised us when walking around Worcester !!
WOULD WE RETURN? Yes we would, location is excellent, easy access to Foregate train station and in city centre

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doristoptravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us over the Christmas period. Thank you also for your constructive feedback which will be reviewed at the next communications meeting. I hope to see you back sometime during 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very tentative and helpful staff from the moment we booked in to leaving.. The food served in the bistro was superb as was the xmas day lunch... The rooms were spotless and comfortable.. The swimming pool/ mini spa was lovely...overall a very pleasant break.. Welldone

Room Tip: We were over the rest car park, pleasant large room and very qiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
I am delighted that you chose to spend Christmas with us and that you had a lovely stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
290 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Have stayed here on various occasions and as always this latest visit was excellent. Great warm room, just where requested. Spotless room as is the rest of the hotel and great staff, from Guest Services to Dining Room. Thanks to all once again.

Room Tip: If travelling by train then go to Worcester Foregate Street. Its only 2 mins. from hotel. Leaving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil-KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and will certainly pass your compliments onto the team. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

have stayed at this hotel several times and have always thoroughly enjoyed. this time no exception. used the spa facilities and everything was clean, staff friendly and helpful. location superb. very happy to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team and hope to see you next time you're in Worcester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We wanted to go to the Christmas markets and picked the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel to stay for a couple of nights. Perfect position situated on the main street and parking available. Nice clean rooms, great leisure facilities so lovely swim before breakfast. Good selection at breakfast. Railway station close by so no need for car. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found time to enjoy the facilities in the health club. As you say we are ideally located for all this busy city has to offer and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing