We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice enough hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

30 seconds walk from Foregate train station in Worcester town centre so a pretty good location.

Rooms of good standard and very comfortable just don't look out the windows but hey, who needs a view !

Breakfast is buffet so help yourself!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and found the location of the hotel ideal for your needs; we look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    379
    176
    67
    36
See reviews for
113
384
34
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Staying here due to a training course for a few days, this is easily one of the best hotels i have stayed in in the country, the staff are extreemley polite and helpfull, the room (which is just a standard) is spacious, cosy and very very clean. The restaurant is lovely and the food is out of this world. Great nights sleep. Only small issue i could say is the location as its near some noisy main roads but that is no way the hotels fault. Just enjoyed a full english brekkie and looking forward to another nights stay. 10/10

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aiden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The staff will be really pleased that their high levels of customer care have been mentioned so I will certainly pass on your compliments. It's nice that our breakfast is appreciated too! I look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Worcester in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel 7-9th march 2014 for a long weekend as my daughter was playing Netball u17s for Wales in Netball Europe.
Fabulous hotel lovely facilities ,very central 10 minute to walk to the Arena ,shops and bars.
Staff are really friendly and helpful.
Rooms are nice and clean.
Breakfast was really nice plenty of selection ,and lot of it just help yourself.

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186338Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. The staff are always encouraged by such positive comments and I will certainly forward your compliments on to them. I hope to be of service to you next time you visit Worcester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

spent two nights in this well run hotel,good location opposite train station,well appointed room with spacious bathroom. spotless throughout,superb breakfast served by friendly and professional staff,will stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ugo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit and thank you for taking the time comment on your recent stay. As you say, the hotel is ideally located opposite the train station, ideal to explore all this historic city has to offer. We are proud of our high levels of customer service; I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I chose the Whitehouse Hotel for a day's meetings as it was conveniently located for the station and had parking facilities. I was very much left to get on with my interviews with little disruption in an uncrowded lounge from 9.00am to 3.00pm. From that aspect it served me very well. However, don't ever think of going there for a cup of coffee, it is quite unbearable. How a hotel in this day and age can have a machine that produces such an awful drink is beyond me. Foul tasting coffee with even fouler tasting creamer and it cost £3.50. Shame on you Whitehouse Hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I was pleased to read that overall you had a good experience here at the hotel but apologise that you did not like the coffee that was served. I have advised our purchasing department accordingly so that they can investigate alternatives to avoid a recurrence of this nature. Thank you for your feedback so that improvements can be made. I do hope that this will not deter you from returning and that we have the opportunity of being of service to you on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked a weekend using Superbreak vouchers bought for us for Xmas. The process was very easy and stress free, the hotel staff were all excellent, we arrived early and to our delight the room was ready and we booked in straight away, there is parking which we had to pay for but in a town centre was excellent value at £6. O0 for 24 hours.
The Worcester museum, Cathedral and the river Severn all in easy walking distance.
We dined out but had breakfast at the hotel, the restaurant staff were really helpful the breakfast was unhurried and really good quality.
We went home fully relaxed and felt we had a good break that was not too expensive, well worth a visit

Room Tip: It's the first time for us so can't pass judgement on rooms, ours was excellent overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. As you say the hotel ideally located to enable you to see all of the sights this historic city has to offer as well as the shops! The staff are certainly an asset and strive to provide high levels of service so will be really pleased to receive your compliments. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you visit Worcester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Took our two kids and met my sister/husband with their two. We arrived around 11am, and the first 'tick' was that our room was available. Reception were very friendly and helpful.
The Hotel is in the centre of town, but it has parking (small charge for this, but they didn't charge us!). Yet, is still quiet.
The pool was fantastic for the kids, really nice size, and warm!
The room was decent - clean, no major frills, and for £109 for the four of us, with breakfast, very good value.
Great breakfast, and once again, found the staff very attentive and helpful.
We will come back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the service and facilities to a high standard. I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team who I know welcomed the opportunity of looking after you and your guests. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing