We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, extremely handy for shops etc.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Warwicks
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value, extremely handy for shops etc.”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Very good value for money. I had to call reception at 3 .30 am as the bathroom door had locked and could not be opened.They arrived very promptly and were courteous and yes, did manage to open the door. Annoying that it had locked itself in the first place but happy it was dealt with in a timely manner. Free parking in the middle of Worcester a bonus. Restaurant staff excellent too. I asked for porridge and a kipper; each arrived promptly and well cooked . I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merryberry15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    394
    183
    71
    38
See reviews for
117
403
37
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Southwales
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Cannot fault this hotel at all. Had a brilliant stay - albeit for asking for a room in the 'new part of hotel' after reading some of the reviews regarding the 'old part'.

Staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Rooms very clean (bathroom tiles in room 123 could do with a bit of a scrub though.) Buffet style breakfast very tasty. Free use of adjoining leisure complex (swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirl pool and gym) a real bonus. Will definitely be returning to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Had a three night break at this Hotel.
It is ideally located for shops, restaurants, pubs which are all only a few minutes walk away. We had a room on the back of the Hotel which had patio doors onto a little balcony.
The room was ample size with a nice bathroom, plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. The bed was very comfortable with good quality bedding. There was a large flat screen t.v. with good picture.
The staff couldn't have been nicer. They were all very polite, friendly and attentive. Check in and out was efficient.
The breakfast buffet was lovely and as Hoteliers ourselves, couldn't have asked for anything better.
We will certainly stay at this Hotel again and found it excellent value for money.
Many thanks to all the staff for making our break so enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeGreatYarmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Stayed for one night with colleagues. Was very imressed with this lovely hotel in the centre of Worcester, right near the train station.
Rooms were clean and the bed was large and comfortable.
Breakfast was buffet style and hot and the service attentive, we did not eat in the restaurant for Dinner, but I not that they have a 3 course set menu for £16 if you book before midday.
The bar was pleasant and the staff freindly and helpful.
I only had one small complaint, my room (206)overlooked a cental courtyard and was directly above the extractor fans from the kitchen which was abit noisy, I was thankful for my trusty earplugs

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

we spent two nights at the Whitehouse hotel, it's in an excellent location, we parked the car in the free car park and didn't use it again till we left. The room we had was very roomy, but I would have liked a few added extras as the hotel is 4* , such as tissues, shower gel and shampoo, not just bath gelee and soap. The breakfast had eveything I would expect...full cooked, cereals, fruit, yoghurts etc. The pool , sauna and steam rooms, were a nice added extra to help relax after a busy day.
liked best location and least basic room facilities

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights B&B, nice buffet breakfast very good choice of food to suit all tastes.
Rooms are comfortable and well equiped with a good over bath shower, we had a room at the back so did not have any problems with noise, the only downside we had was that the room was very warm at night, you can only open the window about 8cm, but the beds were very comfortable allowing a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Staff were friendly enough when we checked in, but the card key we were given was coded for a different room, so a return to the reception was required.

We unfortunately ended up with room 108 which is an inside room (in the old part of the hotel), so I would try to avoid this if you can. The window overlooked the foyer and was, unsurprisingly, sealed. As the room was supposed to be 'Executive', air conditioning was available, but the electric fan on the desk told me that you might not want to be in this room on a hot summer night.

The TV channel set up is basic, bizarre and with poor reception. Yes, Channel 4 still has subtitles that you cannot switch off, but at least QVC is one of the limited choices of channels for your viewing pleasure.

The bathroom was quite tired, with the beginnings of mould and a broken pop-up plug on the sink. The shower was powerful enough.

Breakfast and the overall ambience of the restaurant was quite disappointing. The selection of cereals would have put a smile on the face of any child (rice krispies, frosties, cornflakes), but I would have liked to have seen some muesli maybe. Pain au chocolat were good - warm and fresh. On the checking out, the Brakes lorry in the car park might give you an idea of what sort of food to expect at other times of the day.

Talking of parking, this is a good plus point, as it is free for guests. Overall the location of the hotel is great for the town centre.

To sum up: friendly staff, but management need to try harder to get the 4 stars in my opinion.

I would only recommend based on the location.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoSoupForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
3.7 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
3.4 mi away
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Callow End
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing