We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment, well appointed and very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Four Seasons

Spacious open plan living area with original paitnings and far distant views of the Cotswold Hills.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living area with original paitnings and far distant views of the Cotswold Hills.
Well designed fitted kitchen: washing machine,fridge freezer, dishwasher,cooker and microwave & sofa Spacious, light double bedroom with two windows, bed, chest of drawers,wardrobe,  bedside cabinets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Spacious open plan living area with original paitnings and far distant views of the Cotswold Hills.
Well designed fitted kitchen: washing machine,fridge freezer, dishwasher,cooker and microwave & sofa
Spacious, light double bedroom with two windows, bed, chest of drawers,wardrobe,  bedside cabinets.
Single bedroom with bed, bedside cabinet, wardrobe, chest of drawers & pull out trundle bed.
Single bedroom with bed, bedside cabinet, wardrobe, chest of drawers & pull out trundle bed.
All white bathroom with large shower, wash hand basin, mirror with shaving point and toilet.
All white bathroom with large shower, wash hand basin, mirror with shaving point and toilet.
Additional seating area 
 with views over garden. An additional space in which to read and relax.
Quiet area with books, games and views over garden. An additional space in which to read and relax.
Spacious corridors in our all ground floor Severn apartment. Original paintings to enjoy.
Sunny south facing  courtyard area with long distant views of the Cotswold Hills.
View of lawned garden and view to countryside beyond. Delightful, secluded location.Peace and quiet!
Private side entrance to Severn apartment  allowing privacy.
Four Seasons large front garden at Easter tide  with daffodils. Quiet , peaceful select location.
Four Seasons approach down quiet no through road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francesan...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment, well appointed and very peaceful.”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A beautiful, contemporary, well-appointed apartment, low maintenance with very efficient under floor heating. Both our stays have been during the winter months, January and February and on both occasions we were able to open the large windows to experience the panoramic views and still feel comfortable inside.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your positive review, Frances and Peter. It was a pleasure to meet you both again and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika...
1 review
“High quality accommodation”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The four season apartment was our home for four weeks and we and our two small children had an absolutely fantastic time. Sara and Paul offer a lovely place to stay, which met all our needs: full kitchen incl. oven, dishwasher and washing machine. It was clean and comfortable, the beds made a hygienic impression and it was once cleaned and the bed linen changed. Wonderful, spacious garden. Great for visiting the midlands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
It was so lovely having you stay with us all the way from Switzerland. It was a delight to see the children enjoying the apartment and garden and we are delighted you had such a positive time at Four Seasons. Thank you so much for your positive review and we hoe to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B
1 review
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Severn (ground floor apartment) very much indeed. Very comfortable and spacious with lovely paintings throughout, like staying in an art gallery! Friendly and helpful owners. Beautiful view from the sitting room. Great location for visiting Worcester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you, Diana. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay over Easter and hope to welcome you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catty_9
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
“Lovely, well appointed apartment, very clean BUT”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Friendly hosts, nice welcome pack. The truckle bed requires a new mattress and is really only suitable for a child not an adult. The building seemed to lack sound proofing and had wooden floors! Unfortunately we had noisy neighbours in the flat above who had loud voices, thumped around the floor and ran the dishwasher in the early hours making sleep difficult. Having said that the apartment itself is lovely with a great view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked the apartment and beautiful view. We are however so very sorry that you were not entirely happy with your stay and will do everything we can to ensure that the other apartment guests do not put on the dishwasher in the middle of the night again. If you had mentioned it to us at the time we would have had a word with them but will inform all guests to be mindful of other guests at night time and quiet after 11pm. In response to your comment about the pull out trundle bed it is rarely used but has been used by people of all ages and this is the first time we have received a complaint about it; we will immediately take measures to provide a new mattress. If we had known during your recent stay we could have done something about it but thank you for bringing this to our attention retrospectively. All feedback is taken seriously in order to make our guests' stay at Four Seasons as comfortable as possible. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we were delighted to provide accommodation for your family reunion. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sara Hayward & Paul Powis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oli P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Peace and quiet all day, every day. Beautiful location, building and people this was a truly memorable experience and I very much look forward to returning.

Would live here for the rest of my life given the chance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for your complimentary remarks. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please note we now offer 10% discount on return visits booked within 18 months of a previous stay so please bear us in mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiloM1
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great place to stay at.”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Janet and I had a 3 week stay and had a wonderful time. The accommodation was excellent and met all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well designed
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your positive comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we really appreciate you came all the way from South Africa. Just to let you know we offer a 10% discount for all bookings made within 18 months of a previous stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Happy New Year. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury and Tranquility”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

last minute stay - Sarah could not have been more helpful. Close to Worcester city centre and only 5 mins off M5 but feel like you in the countryside. Not often you get to view original art which decorates the apartment - I now know what "negative space" is - very comfortable and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the art
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your positive comment. Delighted you liked our original artwork and learnt something new! Just to let you know we now offer a 10% discount on all stays booked within 18 months of the first visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing