We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish,comfortable and excellent amenities.”
other travellers have booked this property
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Privacy blinds
Wolferlow House, the former Victorian rectory
Outside balcony of The Retreat - perfect for afternoon tea
Wolferlow House, The Retreat and grounds - rural bliss in seven acres
View of the Spring Garden from The Retreat bedroom
View to the church from the rose arch
Entry steps to The Retreat
Juliet balcony
View from the entrance through the orchard
Juliet balcony
Garden views
View to the main gardens from the balcony
View of the orchard from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet R
1 review
“Stylish,comfortable and excellent amenities.”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed a quick winter break and we hope to return in the summer. Quiet and restful. The warm pool house was a welcome extra in the cold winter days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accountan...
1 review
“Secret Gem”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely place, tranquil and peaceful. Stuart and Jill are fantastic hosts who have thought of everything, but leave you to have a private break with lots and lots of space. The cottage/Anex itself is clean, tidy and very cosy at night, great kitchen to cook in and a lovely new fresh on suite shower room.

The dining area is adequate and very intimate if you are looking for a romantic meal. The pool and sauna are amazing and the table tennis was a great laugh.

I stayed here for my birthday with my partner and we couldn't of picked a better location to relax in, will definitely be going back, lots of delis and butchers with produce sourced locally, great walks and fantastic views cannot fault it from the moment we pulled up to the sad moment when we had to pull away. 10/10 if I could rate it higher I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samwasif
1 review
“The retreat”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great place to relax , had a great time .
Lovely surroundings in the countryside.
Kids loved the swimming pool
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moshelew
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real 'Retreat'”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stuart and Jill are lovely people and very understanding, happy to help in any way they can. The place was immaculate when we arrived. All facilities were on a good standard, we were very comfortable and had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardOxf...
Oxford
1 review
“Perfect place to stay. The best we have found!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Everything about this 2 day break was great. The accommodation, the friendly owner, the surrounding countryside were all spot on. Oh yes, before I forget, exclusive use of a heated indoor pool and sauna! Couldn't get the family out!

This was a quick last minute booking for my wife's big birthday and she says it was the best treat of her birthday week.

Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kara2017
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Countryside Retreat”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a lovely xmas stay at The Retreat. Owners were welcoming and helpful and left us with some xmas treats which was a nice touch. The accommodation was compact, clean and very comfortable. Everything you need for a home from home trip was present and the bonus was the private pool which kept our kids busy during our stay. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo10703
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxing and active break - we all enjoyed the pool”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were looking for somewhere to stay over the New Year break where we could also take our dog and were delighted to find the Retreat. Set in open countryside, but within easy reach of local places of interest and towns, the accommodation is well equipped and perfect for a relaxing or active (or both!) break. The upstairs is laid out in a spacious living area with comfortable sofa bed and sofa and large double en suite. The downstairs area is a beautiful spa with heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, ping pong table and lounging area, with a pretty terrace to relax in warmer weather. There are plenty of walks to enjoy nearby and on the premises, though a great time could be had enjoying the pool, board games and DVD collection if something more relaxing is required. The kitchen is well equipped and laid out, so catering for yourself is a pleasure, though there are options to order food in, as well as a great local pub (The Baiting House) which serves good food and interesting beers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing