We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Privacy blinds
Wolferlow House, the former Victorian rectory
Outside balcony of The Retreat - perfect for afternoon tea
Wolferlow House, The Retreat and grounds - rural bliss in seven acres
View of the Spring Garden from The Retreat bedroom
View to the church from the rose arch
Entry steps to The Retreat
Juliet balcony
View from the entrance through the orchard
Juliet balcony
Garden views
View to the main gardens from the balcony
View of the orchard from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chelsea88...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just returned home from our trip, it was myself, partner and another couple staying. The accommodation was great and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us and as for the pool and sauna it was fantastic! we had lots of fun playing in the pool and just relaxing. The setting is beautiful, even in Feb so i can imagine its amazing in the summer with all the flowers and trees blooming.

I would highly recommend this place and im sure we will be back at some point

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation and facilities”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed with my husband and children. The beds were super comfy and pool was fab! We enjoyed the sauna very much too! Very clean. We had a real adventure when Storm Caroline hit, we had a foot of snow and our car would not be safe to drive so we stayed out for an extra few days, the owners got us food from the shop and made us feel welcome. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
F_Ahmed58...
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Retreat to Remember”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This was a wonderful place. The hosts went out out of their way. Stuart was kind enough to notice my son had unusual ways and happily accomodated. EVen allowed us to freely wander through their private garden.

It was so beautifully kept we could. We could have just enjoyed the location and helped out with the ground work. Such an idyllic location with your own indoor pool.

They respected privacy and understood Muslim needs and were never offended by requests for privacy. Though I would spend an hour chatting with Stuart as if we were old friends.

Only regret is that we missed the opportunity to sample their daughter's catering. So book well in advance.

An ideal place for in England and not too far from the madding crowd. Even if it's a year late it still deserves a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruthiespa...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic 3 night relaxing stay. The area is really beautiful. Stuart & Jill are really lovely people and make you feel very welcome. The pool is excellent, apartment very cosy, loved walking around the gardens, such a peaceful setting. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing