We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
746
514
175
64
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
514
175
64
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cricket ground car park chicken club thyme restaurant match days the river cricket match cricket fan pay and display meal deal worcester city centre air con excellent location few minutes walk budget hotel member of staff excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Easy and quick to check in, spacious, clean hotel, quiet room, the bed was absolutely enormous and comfortable, all facilities tip top. Really spotlessly clean. Good views form the window - county cricket grounds. On the doorstep almost of Worcester Cathedral. Quiet hotel on the river side, great walks.

Room tip: All rooms are good!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CreatureComfortLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Myself and my husband stayed here with our son (10) and daughter (9) for a 4 night break over the Easter school holiday. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was extremely clean and comfy and we loved the view of the river. Lots to explore in the area too. A really successful holiday that didn't break the bank.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808lucyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

So, this was our 5th time here and is just perfect for our needs and is a good getaway in a unique location. How many hotels overlook a cricket ground, if not keen on cricket it is a big lawn, and even without cricket going on it is a good and quiet view. There is parking but where can you stay that cost ONLY £4.50 for 24 hours? It is very convenient and safe as whatever you need is just a short walk away.

Now a word of caution the car park does not belong to the premier inn so on match days the car park is closed. Ring ahead and they will tell you there is a concession car park very close.

Worcester is great, nice and relaxing and never too busy.

Have you ever taken the ferry, small row boat, across the River? surprisingly there is one just right of the hotel, which costs a mere 40p and ALL funds go to charity. Just a bit of fun and a quick route to the wonderful cathedral.

Room tip: Overlook the cricket grounds on floor three. Well worth the view and of course very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sps1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This was our first stay in a premier inn as we find they are more expensive but this time it was a cheaper option. The location was great near river cathedral and town centre . The room spotless and comfortable ,the staff we met were helpful and pleasant . Car parking was no problem on site . We arrived about 2pm and the car park was only about £5 until midday the next day. We would definitely use premier inn again if the price is right Free wifi throughout is a bonus.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This hotel is attached to Worcestershire county cricket ground and we stayed here as we were watching a game there. It is quite a new hotel and so the room was in a great condition and very comfortable. Some good design features, 4 sockets by the desk makes charging two peoples phones/tablets/etc easy (some places we end up unplugging lights to make plugs available.

Our room overlooked the cricket group and which was an added bonus. Free WiFi in the room and a kettle added to the comfort.

There is a carpark next to the hotel but this belongs to the cricket ground and can't be used during games. The hotel has an arrangement with the shopping centre across the river so residents can park there for £6 for 24 hours. Reception has a machine to validate the ticket when you leave so the payment at the machine in the shopping centre was for the correct amount and straightforward.

We found the reception staff polite and helpful.

The hotel is on the river and so close to the cathedral and the town's sights. We enjoyed walking by the river, there are good paths in both directions that are clearly signposted.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank Sheffieldrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews