We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there in desperation”
Review of Mcdonald's

Mcdonald's
Ranked #266 of 349 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Beddau, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Went there in desperation”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Not a regular of McDonalds only when needs must. I visited the McDonalds in Worcester, this must be the worst McDonalds I have ever been in. I am not sure how clean it is. The staff are insolent. I had to go back twice before they got our order right, the second time he tried to say I hadn't ordered correctly. Will not go there again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    9
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Tiffany's it aint!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This mornings breakfast was served at a slightly quicker pace than usual, though the till operator did not smile once or have anything at all welcoming about her approach. As it was quite early the restaurant was relatively clean though tables were still a little sticky to the touch. Sadly though, there was an awful smell, akin to a drain. This made the whole thing quite unpleasant.... well that and the lukewarm offering of pancakes. To summarise its wasn't a great experience but I keep going in the hope it will improve!

Helpful?
Thank tinkscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We are always dissapointed when coming into Mcdonalds, the staff argue amongst themselves in front of customers, get orders wrong and never have an apple pie ready. The milk shakes taste of one flavour only!! The staff cannot even smile so working there must be as bad the food they serve!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilypink72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich-Spa
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Two of us visited around 9:30am.Served straight away by a pleasant/friendly young lady. Had Double Sausage & Egg muffin meals with Cappuccino and Orange Juice. Tasted good and not too busy. Good location

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awful don't bother”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

The Resturant seating area appears dirty and the place itself is staffed by youths who have one speed which is very slow, and yet the management seem oblivious to the huge queues which form whatever time of day or night you go. I've written to McDonald's in the past to complain and received the usual fob off that's it's nothing to do with then solely the franchisee. When the flood does finally arrive it's usually wrong. I waited 15 minutes for a McMuffin the last time I went. Presumably ordering something off the breakfast menu at breakfast time caught the staff out, and I walked out this morning as the whole place was again moving at the speed of slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LGB186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mcdonald's also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Mcdonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing