We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Disabled Viewpoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Leyburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Disabled Viewpoint”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a city centre style hotel with an adjacent public carpark costing £9 per day after hotel concession. The entrance to the hotel was in a shopping centre and there was not a setting down area to unload a wheelchair user and baggage as the closest area was a very busy taxi rank/bus stop with a strict no stopping regulation. The access to and from the carpark was walking down the side of the steep vehicular ramp where the marked pedestrian area was less than adequate. Access to the first floor reception of the hotel was by a single lift which was also being used for access to quite a number of floors. The doorway in to the disabled room was just wide enough to get the wheelchair through. The bathroom door was wider and access to the washbasin was adequate but the access for the wheelchair to the toilet was not satisfactory. The low bath and rail was of no use for someone who was wheelchair bound! The space in the bedroom was adequate and the bed seemed new and comfortable. A long ramp took you to the bar and restaurant but you would have needed help to be pushed back up to reception. The breakfast was of a good standard and the staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel looked out to the cathedral and had a better aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mary S. We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with the bath in our accessible room. The facilities provided in our accessible rooms have been adapted. Where baths are in place, these will have lowered sides, additional grab rails and lowered shower heads. It is regrettable that not all of our hotels have wet rooms. If our customers would like to discuss their booking requirements in detail we would advise our customers to contact our hotels directly. We are pleased to learn that you found our new beds to be comfortable and you received good service from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    129
    115
    72
    58
See reviews for
110
150
43
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just arrived after getting two nights for £60. How happy am I . Right bargain.. Young man on reception was so quick and efficient and very clear and helpful. Room is clean, on 5th floor and absolutely fine for what w are looking for.. Bar is slightly expensive for drinks, bu you make your choice and buy or not...
Also informed by gent on reception to make diner that I give them my ticket for endorsement to get it cheaper...
Overall great find and very clean rooms.

Room Tip: 5th floor is seeming okay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianbryant250164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Staff were excellentl. We arrived after midnight having been to stratford but no problems.
Hotel in city centre near restaurants and shopping centre.
Room was not serviced but complaint dealt with courteously and immediately.
Parking is £9a night with voucher but very handy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very disappointing, receptionist totally un-interested, had to pay in advance even though was a corporate booking.
Room was OK, although only a bar of soap and nothing else. Quite warm and nosiy.
Will not stay here again - ever

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeckyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear SpeckyII, we are really sorry to learn the service you received fell below our expectations on this occasion. We do expect our staff to be focused on customer care and to provide high levels of service. Our standard is not to provide toiletries in our rooms although we do offer the option to purchase extra toiletries from our vending machines, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations. It is regrettable you found the hotel to be noisy; we try to prevent noise by having insulated walls and double glazing. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worcester hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

First visit to the newly refurbished hotel. Like all similarly improved lodges this is a great improvement on the norm for older ones. Spotlessly clean, new, comfy bed with excellent pillows and EVERYTHING worked. Even the light was bright enough to read by!

Visitors should be aware that the adjacent car parking is £9 for between 12 and 24 hours. So, a 2 night halt would add £18 to your costs. There are council parks at £6 per day but these are a fair walk away and some don't allow overnight parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, Worcs
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and overall great. Room was clean and bed was so comfy. The pillows were the best....should have asked where they purchased them. Only downside for me was the breakfast the next day. There was clearly not enough staff to cope. No cutlery or plates when we arrived, hot food was not replenished that quickly so people were standing around waiting for food. Could only see 2 members of staff present who had to cope with everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suki_meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed one night here and was most impressed with the new very comfy beds and pillows. The facilities were standard Travelodge fare and as the hotel is situated centrally in Worcester it was an excellent base for shopping. We ate a reasonable supper in the cafe bar but didn't have breakfast. As with other city centre Travelodges we have stayed at, we had to pay for parking in the nearby NCP car park but got a reduction after having our ticket stamped at the hotel. The staff we encountered were all very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueGB804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worcester
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Property: Travelodge Worcester
Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing