We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good vaue and city location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent value and lovely comfortable kingsize bed. Wonderful location for eating out in the evening closeby..Try Amigos just round the corner from Vue cinema lovely Mexican freshly cooked food. Also for breakfast ..the cafe bar just inside the arcade opposite the back of Next is superb and good value and newspapers are not the usual Daily Mail rubbish.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galaxywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Unfortunately not a very good experience. My 83yr old mother came to stay in Worcester. She had a room on the 5th floor which had a lovely view BUT there were no cups for for tea & coffee. So down to reception to collect them. Second day no towels, but unfortunately my mother was already in shower!!!! No phone in room to contact reception to brings some towels up to room so had to 'drip dry' and use some tissues. The hotel reception did apologise and offered a free breakfast NOT a lot of good when you're soaking wet!! No complimentary shower cap either, so mum had to use the bag out of the bin!!
I was in the lift with some chambermaids/cleaners who clearly didn't want to be there working and language was a little choice to say the least not a very good reflection on thr hotel staff.
Be aware when staying in the hotel local parking (if arriving by car) is not brilliant and if you have to carry cases etc it There is a NCP right by hotel but is very expensive BEWARE. Also you cannot leave cases at the hotel if you arrive early or have checked out but are not leaving the town straight away.
But on a positive note - the bed was very comfortable, the room was warm and had a good view. I have written to the hotel on my mothers behalf but 1 week later I am still waiting for a reply.

Room Tip: 5th floor room had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We are sorry about the poor experience your mother had at our Worcester hotel Kathy C. While it’s great to learn she found our beds to be comfortable and the room to have a good view; it is however regrettable to learn that the room was not set up correctly with the right amount of towels and tea and coffee making facilities on this occasion. As a brand standard our hotels do not provide phones in rooms as well as toiletries and shower caps, this is so that we are able to continue to offer competitive rates in all locations. We also do not provide luggage storage facilities however we do have an early check in and late check out service at a £10.00 charge which enables you to check in from 12pm or check out later at 3pm, subject to availability. We are sorry to learn you have not received a response directly from the hotel, we would advise you to contact our Customer Care team so that they can investigate your concerns. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were very pleased with our comfortable room on the 4th floor, with a view of the Malvern Hills. The room was basic but perfectly clean, with simple amenities (and good quality tea bags!). It was cheap so we weren't expecting anything special, but we found a nice thick matress, windows that open, and good soundproofing.

If you are visiting the city of Worcester, this hotel is very central. It is about 10 minutes walk from the railway and bus stations, and 15 minutes walk to the public swimming pool.

There's a cafe and bar also, which looked nice, but we didn't use this.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you read other reviews from me you will see that I'm a bit of a 5 Star man when it comes to hotels. However, a rugby weekend with the boys and we chose this travelodge.
Check-in was effortless and the room was very clean, functional and not too hot with a very comfortable bed. TV channels were all working and the shower was superb.
The hotel is very central and access is gained with the room card late at night.
No complaints at all.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank timchambola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location in te middle of worcester. Near to the catherdral and shopping streets, pleanty of resturants nearby. Room was OK, nice bed. Well cleaned. Pull out third bed needed replacing, old and worn. Bathroom clean and pleanty of hot water. A great place to stay to visit this city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyP_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Friendly staff, good location however rooms were advertised as being recently refurbished but other than the mattress and flat screen TV (gaping hole left in the desk from the old TV) I couldn't see what else had bene renewed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaseFace84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Clearly, if we have now stayed three times, we think it's fine.If you book in advance the price is excellent value for the room: breakfast extra (over £7 each)so we took our own breakfast things(there are no fridges in the rooms), using the hotels coffee/tea etc and it was absolutely fine, only snag being that, like all these budget hotels, there is only ever one chair!!(in a double room). TV fine, bathroom a bit dated but bath as well as shower, no toiletries so you must take your own, only one set of towels but a second set supplied straightaway when asked at reception. Room very quiet and back and front have good views. Windows openable. Family rooms are quite a good size.

Staff very friendly and helpful but a bit hard pressed, as were the lifts at times.

Very handy central location, ten mins easy walk from station, easy access to river walks, cathedral, university etc.Parking available at a discount in next door carpark but still £9 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Higher up to get the views(and quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyPNorthEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
498 reviews
4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing