We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Benissa, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very convenient situation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This Travelodge is in the centre of the town - a very convenient location we were there for 2 nights only. The rooms are clean and beds fairly comfortable.
We didn't try the food but the bar is open 24 hours a day and I believe you can get food too.
We had an unfortunate incident where the fire alarm was accidently activated at 1.30 am and everyone evacuated the building. The staff were not really very informative about procedure and actually I didn't see anyone I recognised from the staff helping with getting people out or even telling people where to go. I do think the management should perhaps ensure that staff have more training to deal with this type of situation and a formal explanation the following morning to all guests would have been good.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and the view over the city was ok but some of our family on the 2nd floor h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are pleased to learn you found the location of our hotel to be convenient and our rooms to be clean and comfortable anninthesun; it is however regrettable to learn about the fire alarm which went off in the early hours. Our staff are fully trained on how to deal with such situations so we are concerned to learn you found our staff to be unhelpful during this time. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    125
    109
    65
    53
See reviews for
107
142
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at Travelodge Worcester instead of driving the 15 miles home. We had our 13 year old daughter with us and had met with friends for a meal and drinks, post Christmas. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. It had the expected tea and coffee making facilities and lovely clean white sheets. Our 5ft 7in 13 year old, slept well on the sofa/fold out bed.
The following morning we had ordered breakfast. We were very pleasantly surprised. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, beans ,sausage, and tomatoes. Toast, croissants and muffins were also available as were tinned grapefruit or oranges and a selection of yogurts and juices. Hot drinks from a coffee/tea dispensing machine Staff were on hand to refresh the trays of food as required and asked if we needed anything else. All very good value and an experience that we will repeat.
Next time we may ask for a room with a view perhaps, as we were tucked away and only on the 2nd floor, although it may not be as quiet.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
All in all a very happy experience and one that I would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floors to see the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel had been looking tired but lovely new beds, duvets etc have improved it no end. Friendly, helpful staff that speak English are much appreciated.
It would be better if the parking should be free or better subsidised
I am disgusted at guests who spit chewing gum out on the carpet and who are noisy when returning to the hotel in the early hours........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wkender79584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times though last year it seemed quite tired. Now newly facelifted and with lovely new beds it's back on track. Reception and cleaning staff very pleasant and helpful.
Only negatives are price of the carpark (£9 per night) and guests who unbelievably spit chewing gum out on the lobby carpets!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekender79584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable for just a couple of night stay, even though you have to pay for parking they do give a discount but the car park is under the hotel so very convenient. Ideally situated for local shops, river and opposite Cathedral.They do have cafe for breakfast and dinners, which is handy, Very happy with hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel warned us of a glitch in their booking system, but managed to get the twin room I had booked. Good value for the central location. Could do with supplying shower gel and shampoo, as they only provide a small bar of soap, so be warned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kev_mccamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your review kev_mccamra. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy to learn that the room did not supply you with shower gel and shampoo, as a brand standard we do not offer toiletries in our hotels. We do however provide a vending machine at reception should you need to purchase toiletries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is converted from a 1970's office block, above a concrete 1970's shopping precinct so is at bit strange. Rooms are very tired with ingrained dirt in bathrooms. All rooms back onto precinct. NCP car park is £9 a day so really adds to you total stay costs. Not pay and display. Staff were very nice. Walls are paper thin (as it is an office block I guess) and we could hear people all around us. The brand new Premier Inn on the other bank of the river looks a much cooler place to stay! For one night only OK, we wouldn't recommend a longer stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Property: Travelodge Worcester
Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing