We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't bother !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My escapade started in the fourth floor room that faced the 'wonderful' cathedral ! My bed sheets had stains, the bathroom was disgusting. The sink didn't empty, I put my fingers in the plughole to try and empty it and it was FULL of gunge ! The shower had pubes in it. The plug under the TV was broken and I couldn't charge my phone. I had a long day and then was faced with 2 WHOLE hours of church bell practice ! which was made worse as the window seals were faulty leaving the room drafty and VERY noisy. The bell practise went from 8:30pm to 10:30pm !!!!! My key card needed several attempts to gain access to my room. The plugs....as with other Travelodges is set so far away you aren't able to have your phone on your bedside to charge it. The staff at the main desk took ages for anything....including booking in as their systems were slow.....I'm going to stop now !

Room Tip: Choose another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NORRIE3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are very sorry to learn of the problems you experienced during your stay with us NORRIE3699. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns you have raised as we really do not expect our customers to be allocated a room which has not been cleaned to our high standards. We would appreciate it if you could please visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more information regarding the issues raised and to confirm your booking. Please also indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

stopped here with friends for a 1 night stop couldn't fault the place great location opp cathedral right in centre ov Worcester staff very helpful would stop here again with out hesitation..all day car park right next door to hotel..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingswinfordsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Recently stayed here during the week on a training course.
The room was very clean and reasonably spacious, The staff at reception and bar/restaurant were both friendly and welcoming.
Hotel can be tricky to find if you're driving as entrance is on a busy roundabout tucked inside the shopping mall, but that's the only slight criticism I can give this place.
The location could not be better for visiting Worcester cathedral or the atmospheric friar street shambles.
I will be certainly be visiting Worcester again in the near future and will be staying at this Hotel.

Room Tip: A ticket for parking at nearby NCP can be obtained at reception. This entitles you to £3 reduction o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent stay in worcester staff are friendly hotel was clean and fresh looking, breakfast is great quality and worth every penny, fabulous location in the town centre for shopping and plenty of places nearby to eat out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Friday 20th December. I am a very regular visitor to this Travelodge and cannot praise the staff enough for the warm, friendly welcome and for their help throughout my stay. I have never had a bad word to say about the staff here but have had cause to complain about the rooms and facilities in the past. I am very pleased to see that rooms are being refurbished to a good standard and the staff are finally getting a hotel they can be proud of. My only gripe during this stay was that the water in the shower tray didn't drain away properly causing it to spill over the rim and make the bathroom floor very wet. Perhaps some sink and plug hole unblocked would help as this is probably caused by balls of hair that need dispersing. Other than that though, my room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the Cathedral at Christmas. This Travelodge offers great value for money in an excellent city centre location. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Lorraine19608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Spent 2 nights here. Staff were very friendly. Brilliant situation right in the centre of Worcester meant we didn't have to use the car. Travelodge rooms are excellent value for money ours had a view of the cathedral.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed in the Worcester Travelodge whilst on a visit to friends. The recent refurb is evident in the clean and nicely decorated room, compact but everything we needed. Comfy bed and functional bathroom. Nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room too. Not much noise from outside, but could hear the guests next door, unfortunately in the early hours of the morning. Friendly staff who seemed genuinely interested in us. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dryden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worcester
736 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.3 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: £41 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing