We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Noisy guests.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Got a room for 3 adults through Superbreak. It was ok suppose, breakfast was included. Double bed comfy enough, Single bed was rock hard. The room was clean, nice view of the cathedral, good central location, this is it's downfall really. Noisy guests spoil this place as they pre-drink in their rooms and go out at midnight, returning at 4.30. As it has a central location for revellers this is what they want. Just glad the Cathedral bells pealing for over an hour for Easter Sunday probably wrecked the sleep-in for said noisy guests. I though that was quite pleasant! Bar served overpriced bottle beers, no draught beer. Breakfast was basic, all you can eat and was adequate but no great shakes.
Car park available nearby with discount for 24 hour parking available form hotel reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    134
    119
    78
    66
See reviews for
115
158
47
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a family room, 2 adults and 2 children. The room was clean and comfortable and no more than we would expect for a budget hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We parked in the multi storey car park under the hotel which with a 25% discount card available at reception meant £9 for 24 hrs which seemed reasonable. The only two problems were the seal around the window in our room was damaged so the window didn't shut properly meaning the seagulls and hourly cathedral bells were very loud and also there was a big dirty mark on the sheet on one bed. Overall it was value for money but nothing great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is very handy for the centre, cathedral, and other attractions. Easily walkable (10 minutes) from Foregate Street station on a level route.

This is a typical Travelodge hotel (limited facilities) but it is clean and functional and (I believe) it has a bar / restaurant (although we didn’t use it). All rooms are en-suit, have tea and coffee making facilities and a TV.

We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night and unfortunately experienced a bit of guest noise in the early hours, although it didn’t last more than about 30 minutes. Having said that, most city centre hotels on the budget end of the market attract younger people at weekends! One consolation, we had no noise from the streets outside (we are many floors up!).

A good budget hotel (we booked months in advance and got room for £56 for the two nights! Plan ahead – book well in advance!

Room Tip: Higher floors give less street noise (and better views!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malc-at-York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel was extremely easy to find, however the entrance on the ground floor is not covered by security and when we arrived we were greeted by a group of teenagers smoking drugs (it was raining and they were obviously sheltering). The lift to reception was not working so it was 4 flights of stairs to reception. We did not get the room we requested (wanted twin but got double), the TV was not working and as we were situated above what looked like a maintenance area I was kept awake ALL night by Sea Gulls. Although we arrived at 07.15 some of the breakfast items were already cold and we only saw 1 waitress very briefly before she disappeared.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worcester hotels

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 5th floor on cathedral side. Hardly slept all night.

Drunks in street below all night.

Hotel guests noisy coming in all night long.

Seagulls. Must be the biggest inland colony in the UK right by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwinner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

An overnighter before attending a study day the following day.
Lift not working so only access to reception was by stairs (good job neither of us was disabled).
Twin bedroom booked. We were actually given a family room with a beautiful comfy double bed & a narrow put-u-up which was my misfortune! I was sharing a room with a friend & we don't sleep together (hence the request for a TWIN) so I had a very disturbed & uncomfortable night.
Dinner was adequate - friend's lamb shank was huge.
Breakfast was also fine - full English for £7.95 each on top of the room price.
Had to pay extra for wi-fi £5 for an hour. Most hotels now offer free wi-fi, can't remember the last time I was expected to pay. And £5 is more than expensive.
On the plus side, the room was clean & we could not fault the staff. Every single person we met was polite, helpful & went out of their way to ensure we were ok. Even to the extent of getting in some soya milk as I'd forgotten to take mine from home. Claire, you deserve special mention & thanks.
If it hadn't been for the bed I would have awarded a higher rating. What started out as a budget price turned out to be as expensive as a more upmarket room when all the above extras were added to a £9 charge to park overnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattrhimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Positives:
Was easy to find and ncp car park easy to find also.
Location was good, with nice restaurants nearby.
Staff very helpful with directions etc.

Negatives:
Had the twin room option, the second bed was very uncomfortable, the springs could be felt through.
The cathedral bells rang on the hour till midnight and started again at 6. This obviously cant be helped but better glazing should be provided, it felt like the window was open. Seaguls outside were incredibly noisy also. I recently stayed at a hotel next to a central train station and an airport and both were quieter than here.
Breakfast was poor, I have had travelodge breakfast before and it was great but here the bacon was barely cooked and the sausage were realy bad quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Il0vecycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
720 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
586 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique by Browns
Boutique by Browns
#8 of 14 in Worcester
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Property: Travelodge Worcester
Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing