We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy bed, basic bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy bed, basic bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms were large and comfortable with helpful staff. Bathroom was basic, shower was hot, but it felt underpowered.

Did not eat at the restaurant.

Would stay again as it is as expected for a hotel of this category with no major issues, but it did not feel particularly special.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyMeFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    125
    109
    64
    53
See reviews for
107
141
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

first time in a travel lodge, practical and at the time of booking it was cheap.the room we stopped in was clean and the bed was comfortable.we stopped for 3 nights, the lower lift was broken all the time we were there with a sign on saying an engineer would be out in 4 hours, obviously not very good for the customers.the staff were nice and polite.ok for a basic stay but no character or luxury.

Room Tip: if you need a lift phone in advance to check
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleet03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Don't let the look of the hotel put you off, clean rooms, very comfy bed and very friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble, typical Travelodge room but bargain for a Easter weekend away! Right in the centre, by the shops. Some rooms had lovely view of the cathedral, but mine was of the car park. But never the less it was only for a night, only down side was I couldn't find a hair dryer!! But was solved by speaking to reception

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rachyrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when in Worcester recently. Location is probably the best thing and staff are very accomodating and helpful. Not sure on price compared to other places such as premier inn but would probably pay more and stay somewhere else next time. Breakfast was ok but coffee tea and juice was not good out of the machine. Bed was not hugely comfortable as it seemed to have a slight raise at one end. Bathroom was dingy and needed a good scrub. Seagulls are noisy like others have commented but obviously that isn't travel lodge fault. Epidemic in Worcester apparently.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Got a room for 3 adults through Superbreak. It was ok suppose, breakfast was included. Double bed comfy enough, Single bed was rock hard. The room was clean, nice view of the cathedral, good central location, this is it's downfall really. Noisy guests spoil this place as they pre-drink in their rooms and go out at midnight, returning at 4.30. As it has a central location for revellers this is what they want. Just glad the Cathedral bells pealing for over an hour for Easter Sunday probably wrecked the sleep-in for said noisy guests. I though that was quite pleasant! Bar served overpriced bottle beers, no draught beer. Breakfast was basic, all you can eat and was adequate but no great shakes.
Car park available nearby with discount for 24 hour parking available form hotel reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a family room, 2 adults and 2 children. The room was clean and comfortable and no more than we would expect for a budget hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We parked in the multi storey car park under the hotel which with a 25% discount card available at reception meant £9 for 24 hrs which seemed reasonable. The only two problems were the seal around the window in our room was damaged so the window didn't shut properly meaning the seagulls and hourly cathedral bells were very loud and also there was a big dirty mark on the sheet on one bed. Overall it was value for money but nothing great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is very handy for the centre, cathedral, and other attractions. Easily walkable (10 minutes) from Foregate Street station on a level route.

This is a typical Travelodge hotel (limited facilities) but it is clean and functional and (I believe) it has a bar / restaurant (although we didn’t use it). All rooms are en-suit, have tea and coffee making facilities and a TV.

We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night and unfortunately experienced a bit of guest noise in the early hours, although it didn’t last more than about 30 minutes. Having said that, most city centre hotels on the budget end of the market attract younger people at weekends! One consolation, we had no noise from the streets outside (we are many floors up!).

A good budget hotel (we booked months in advance and got room for £56 for the two nights! Plan ahead – book well in advance!

Room Tip: Higher floors give less street noise (and better views!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malc-at-York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Property: Travelodge Worcester
Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing