We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location, nicely updated. Does exactly what it says on the tin!
When you use travelodge you know exactly what to expect. Much more improved now after letting standards drop in recent years.
I would definitely use this lodge again.
The only thing against is parking, adjacent ncp is expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank laughingboy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    132
    118
    78
    62
See reviews for
113
155
46
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I recently booked my elderly father into this travelodge and was very impressed with the friendly and attentive service of the staff. He was allocated an accessible room facing the cathedral and was given assistance at breakfast time and waited upon by the staff who even managed to get him food before the cafe opened on his last morningas he needed to leave early to catch a a flight.
The sort of service that one would expect at a 5 star hotel but without the cost!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Arrived to go to Worcester races and we're greeted by a very friendly female member of staff who moved us to a room with a view of the cathedral. Room was very nice,clean bright and a comfy bed. We asked for extra milk and towel which was sorted by the time we got back. Slept well until the cathedral bells started early morning but did not spoil the stay. Entrance is somewhat off putting but the hotel was great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TenerifeCasablanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Close to cathedral so church bells and seagulls to contend with - awake from 5 am. Take earplugs. Room very clean. We had a family room so one very comfortable double bed and a fairly uncomfortable single bed. The staff were really friendly and helpful which made it a very pleasant stay. Evening meal excellent but an average breakfast. Would go again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great, warm friendly staff both on reception and the lovely lady in the café bar. Pizza to take to room was really nice and saved going out for food.
Room clean and comfortable bed, everything working to standard. Parking worked well and travel lodge discount card helped. Real bonus being situated in the heart of Worcester. Downside...not able to open the windows due to what appeared to be a stairwell outside by the car park that echoed when people were talking morning and night. Noise from outside in general and safety catches that only allowed the windows to open a little, thus slightly stuffy and warm room. Also the cleaning 'supervisor' was quite verbal up and down the corridor at 11.30am.
But over all good quality clean rooms in convenient location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank public-citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

the hotel was clean the rooms were also clean
if i had a complaint it would be that the remote didn't work as it should for the tv but got round that no plug sockets near bed so couldnt use computer, phone as an alarm clock unless you made sure it was charged

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank martin917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Arrived at Travelodge in the early evening after a train trip from London, We were made to feel really welcome by Anthony at reception. Hassle fee check in and supplied with all the necessary information of the Hotel and what was happening in town. Our room was the best we had stayed in on our Holiday and had a great view of the city. Thank you to all the staff at Travelodge Worcester.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rcpilot-gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
709 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
581 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cardinals Hat
The Cardinals Hat
#6 of 28 in Worcester
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Property: Travelodge Worcester
Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Travelodge Worcester Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing