We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worcester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heathside Guest House
Ranked #8 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Myself and my wife have stayed at Heathside on a number of occasions lovely people, spotlessly clean, always have a great welcome. Excellent breakfast, very convenient to the M5 motorway. We would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

All the qualities you look for in a good bb clean good food nice owners in a good location for the city and easy to find plenty of parking space and a nice conservatory to eat in when a bb is good trying to fill 200 characters of text with good etc is a bit of a chore

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monmouthshire uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed one night in a single room . Bed and pillows were a bit too hard for my own personal taste but the room was spotless and well appointed. Lots of hot water to shower in. Tea and biscuits free wi if in room . Breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely conservatory Nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate in recommending this b an b.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffries1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Lovely people, very clean. Breakfast was wonderful, full English or anything that's on the menu. Wifi in the room. Couldn't stay at a nicer place. Bathroom, Bedroom all very clean and modern, decor was lovely.
You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugz-2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swale
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Really recommend Heathside. A really comfortable Guesthouse. Rooms are very clean and facilities excellent. Kerry & Ken really made us welcome. We were visiting friends in Droitwich for a friends gathering, It was very local for the Malvern Area for sightseeing. So a good base, if you want to tour.

Room Tip: All excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deirdreines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend Heathside to anyone whether staying for business or pleasure.

The rooms are impeccably clean with facilities that are better than many first class hotels and of course their rates are far more attractive.

The owners take great pride in the welcome they afford to visitors. Nothing seems too much trouble if there is anything they can do to help you. They put the staff at the chain hotels to shame.

Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife Christine & myself have been staying at Heathside now for several years when visiting family in the Malvern/Worcester/Droitwich area, sometimes twice a year. We have always found Heathside a lovely place to stay & Ken & Kerry are the perfect hosts, we now regard them as friends rather than business acquaintances, such is their warm & friendly approach to their guests. All the rooms are very clean & comfortable and the extended conservatory dining area is perfect for the sumptious breakfasts, a great way to start the day! We always look forward to our visits & my wife & I would recommend Heathside to anyone visiting this area.
Best wishes, John & Christine Keyte

Room Tip: The three different rooms we have stayed in have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
2.5 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
2.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manor Coach House
The Manor Coach House
#1 of 28 in Worcester
497 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holland House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathside Guest House

Property: Heathside Guest House
Address: 172 Droitwich Road | Fernhill Heath, Worcester WR3 7UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathside Guest House offers high quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Worcester. We are a Victorian guest house, privately owned and run by Ken & Kerry who will make every effort to ensure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable, providing guests with friendly personal service and attention at all times. All our rooms have en-suites including showers, and colour t.v. We're ideally situated for trips to The Cotswolds and Stratford-Upon-Avon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heathside Guest House Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing