We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class - Staff were fab and great clean, comfy accomodation !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“1st Class - Staff were fab and great clean, comfy accomodation !!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here 5th-7th August for a family wedding (2 adults and 1 child aged 9). Everywhere was so clean and so bright looking. Check in staff were fab explaining about breakfast times, costs etc etc. When we went to our room I realised there was only 1 towel and since there were 3 of staying in the one room, we quite clearly needed more. So I went downstairs and the lady on reception immediately gave me more and couldn't apologise enough. No waiting around for the towels to be brought to our room - just prompt service.

Three Pears breakfast great value for money. Our daughter ate for free since we paid £8 each for my husband and I. We were all very pleasantly full. Hot food was cooked to order and was lovely as was the selection of cereals, yoghurts, croissants, toast, crumpets, teas, juices, etc etc. Spot on !!!!

Bathroom and bedroom both spotless. Great shower and beds were just so comfortable we didn't want to leave !!!!!

However I have to say that the best part of our stay and everyone in the wedding party agreed with us was that every single member of staff in the hotel and the pub were just so friendly. They went out of their way to say hello or goodbye or have a nice day etc etc. It made such a difference to our stay. Would not hesitate in recommending this premier inn to anyone.

Well done Worcester :-D !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    235
    70
    33
    16
See reviews for
188
190
35
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed as a family for one night on our way to our summer holiday, and as ever, this Premier Inn was very reliable. The staff were super friendly; the room was spotless and well thought out, and the breakfast was the same as you would expect from a 5* hotel. Excellent value really.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilmslowWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here a number of times when house-hunting over the last two years or so; we were always very satisfied with our stays. The restaurant opposite, the 'Three Pears', is always good; recently we had an excellent dinner with good wine for a very reasonable cost - the menu has been updated in the last few weeks (August 2011); the breakfasts have always been good value.

Room Tip: South-facing rooms are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tory_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We almost booked into the Fownes hotel but cancelled our booking after reading the awful reviews. Good old Premier Inn! We had a great warm welcome from the staff, the room was beautifully clean and the showers/bathroom worked a treat. (no dodgy shower pressure). The only let down is the breakfast which isnt great and if you've been travelling all week on business can be repetative and a let down - but you've got the choice to buy it or not. Great wheelchair access too. Cheers.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proudlock65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed here on the way to South Wales with children. The hotel was very clean, staff helpful and restaurant attached was very good with a good variety of meals at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareMc186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I stayed here for two nights on business. The hotel is about 4 miles from the city centre and located just off the motorway, so is well located. The hotel room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and possibly the best I had experienced in a hotel for a while.

Food is served at the 3 Pears Inn which is directly located opposite the hotel. I enjoyed two evening meals here, both of which were excellent. Service was extremely efficient and staff were very helpful, especially as I needed some local knowledge of where to find an ATM, the waitress (I think her name was Marky) couldn't have been more helpful.

Breakfast was fine - the usual range of continental choices were offered, but it was a shame there wasn't a wider variety of fresh fruit available. An English breakfast was also available which I didn't sample, but it wasn't served as a buffet style which to some people would be preferable, and this is certainly the case in other Premier Inns.

The only criticisms I would say is that when I sat down for breakfast there was a dirty knife on the table, attracted a waitress who just swapped it with no apology and was quite blase about it! Also the hotel room and lobby areas looked like they could do with a good vacuum, as there were sweet wrappers on the floor for the entire duration of my stay! But apart from these things I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short break for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camuk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

we came first weekend in july with freinds to visit family in worcester,we have stayed in many prem inns over the years and i must say its the best 1 ever.we had 2 rooms on top floor 228 and 229 i think?and the lady was called kirsty as she told us she was just recently married and we were staying in her rooms and did we need anything for our stay.I Must say she was very helpfull in places to visit while here and breakfast times,which again excellent value for money as my children are very fussy eaters.the staff are also freindly at the restaurant and nothing was to much trouble :)we are coming back to worcester near christmas and im hoping to book the same rooms as they were clean and fresh ,will deffo recomend to family and freinds when visiting worcester from a very happy camper :).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhounds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
399 reviews
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
470 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing