We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights on June 22 2012. we have stayed here several times over the last few years while visiting relatives in the area. So we have experienced this hotel in all seasons, including a week's stay during one of the coldest weeks in England a couple of years ago - and it was as toasty and cosy as you could wish for. During that time it was extremely comfortable in the restaurant,too, with very tastefull Christmas decor, which made being away from home really easy for me. This time as ever, it was a superb stay, everyone from the first person you meet, via all the staff in the restaurant right to the last person on check-out are genuinely friendly and efficient - nothing is too much trouble. The point most important to my husaband is the quality of the beds and I challenge any hotel anywhere to beat it ! The mattressess are superb and the pillows are unbelievably comfortable - and considering I have neck troubles it is really difficult for me to find comfortable ones. The whole atmosphere is fresh and and relaxing - no one could make you feel more welcome than this place. Full marks Premier Inn Worcester !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    229
    67
    32
    16
See reviews for
183
181
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cheshireu.k.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Lovely spotlesss room as always with Premier Inn.
Sparkling bathroom as usual.
Good bed - good nights Sleep.
Staff charming.
The Three Pears Restaurant attached to the Inn was very good. Fine meal served by friendly staff.

Room Tip: This is on our list to use again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seniorcitizen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed here for one night prior to a trip abroad. I paid £70 for the room and in all honesty was not impressed. My room was above reception and opposite the pub entrance so was quite noisy. I asked to move somewhere quieter as I had to get up at 4.30am and needed a good night's sleep. Reception was friendly but could not offer any other rooms apart from one a few doors away (which frankly made little difference). It was noisy with people coming back and doors slamming and cars in the carpark right below my window. I resorted to wearing earplugs most of the night. I could accept this if I was paying a budget price of £50 or under but not when you pay £70. I had heard about the Good Night Sleep Guarentee but as I had to leave at 5am there were no staff and I was not told how it actually works (I'd already paid on the internet). So to me, the Good Night Guarantee seems a bit of a gimmick and I would certainly go to a Holiday Inn next time as I found these to be quieter and better value for money.

Room Tip: I would not stay here unless the price was significantly cheaper -- it's really not worth paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehotelinspector11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Social Media at Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that the issues you have raied will be investigated, and we will do whatever we can to improve our standards in the future.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill brow, Liss
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

First time in a Premier Inn and I was pleasantly surprised on what good value for money the accommodation was. The room was clean and the bed was comfy! Staff were friendly and I would definitely stay in a Premier Inn again :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed for one night for business having stayed here about a year ago for one night too. Receptionist efficient, helpful and friendly. Room spotless - if I am being picky I would have liked a fridge but that is being picky! Very quiet so I got a good night's sleep. Bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iloveholidays961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I rarely use Premier Inns, but on this occasion the location suited me down to the ground. The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet, although the bathroom did have a slightly stalke aroma to it, but nothing unpleasant! I couldn't fault the staff who were friendly and helpful, withoiut being overpowering. I chose the meal deal and ws disappointed with the fairly limted choice and no offer of being able to choose from the full menu at a supplement. A missed opportunity on behalf of the Beefeater as I would probably have spent more. Overall very satisfied, and would be happy to use it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed here one night for business, it is a few miles out of Worcester, has plenty of car parking and a restaurant opposite. All staff in hotel and restaurant were most helpful. I had a large, quiet peaceful room and slept like a log in the comfy big bed. staff were helpful in advising me on travel and booking a taxi for me. The ladies in the restaurant were so helpful I asked to be served quickly as I had work to do nd they were great. My meal was inexpensive but tasty. Breakfast was great and the cheery Mrs Bentley was a very helpful waitress. A brilliant stay at a good price. You now get a free 30 mins on the wi if and it is completely free in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farfromhomeReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing