We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good typical Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good typical Premier Inn”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Good example of a Premier Inn. Located near M5 and convenient for Worcester. Staff friendly and helpful. Includes a Beefeater restaurant on site which is a reasonable priced chain restaurant. Breakfast perhaps a little dear at £8.25, but it is good quality with a good choice of options. Essentially it does what it Premier Inn says it does. Only thing it needs to fix is to make the WiFi inclusive rather than £3/24hrs which is unfair and out of step with comparable budget hotels (Days Inn, Holiday Inn Express etc).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    241
    72
    33
    16
See reviews for
192
196
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

It is:-) exactly what is says in the advertisement. Clean comfortable rooms.
What more could you ask for one night:-)
The front of house staff, friendly and helpful.
They booked a table for 14 at the restaurant for us at short notice.
Very happy with our stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doll00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed one night with my adult daughter as a pit stop for our long trip to the new forest. Managed to get lost and ended up on an industrial park. Rang to ask for directions to be told they had no idea where we were and to ask at tesco! We did and it was located on the industrial park we were on? Got there to be asked if we had been before- er no being as I just phoned to say I was lost! Beware of the overnight trucks and gypsies (complete with ponies) outside the hotel, made me a little anxious.

Comfort wise it was fine and quiet considering its by a motorway. Lots of spare pillows, towels etc. slept well.

Breakfast was nice with some of the most enthusiastic, polite staff you will ever meet. Very impressed. Not sure of their names but it was Saturday morning 9th November. Young lady on even told me where to park in Worcester and the cost.

All in all not the best premier inn I've stayed in but did the job and nice staff go a long way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellygriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I booked 2 nights here with 2 adults and a 16 yr old, when I got in the room there was only 1 duvet for the bed so I asked the staff for an extra 1 for my 16yr old, they refused to give us one as he was 16 not 15 so there was one blanket only. Very poor staff!!
The only good part was the restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do apologise for any disappointment caused during your stay. Premier Inn rooms accommodate a maximum 2 adults 2 children 15yrs and under and a baby under 2 in a cot. We do confirm these details in our terms and conditions to prevent any confusion upon arrival. We would like the opportunity to investigate this matter further, please email full details to talktous@whitbread.com we'll get this looked into. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northallerton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Used this hotel for an overnight stop from Yorkshire to Devon. Close to the m5 it is easy to find. Very helpful staff and a good clean basic room. Bar next door is a bit
basic but again very helpful staff. I booked in advance and got a room for 35 quid! Good breakfast as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NorthallertonHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Friendly, but with some staff it was just a lip service.
The bathroom had black mold all around the bath handles and taps and silicone edging. Windows were old and draughty and heating inadequate.
Conveniently situated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

You always get what you'd expect from a Premier Inn but this one has staff that really impress. They are very friendly and cheerful and make you feel like you are staying with family not in a hotel!
Only point - why can I never find a cheaper Premier Inn - I always find the ones I want are top price so assume that the cheap rates are very few and far between.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beer_swiller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
1.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
581 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
709 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing