We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here before and never disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent place just off the motorway at J6 M5.
We've stayed here a few times usually when visiting for a match at Worcester Warriors which is walking distance. This time we were in town for a wedding and quite a few of us stayed here.
Rooms clean and comfortable staff always happy and very helpful making what is really a stayover at a budget hotel a pleasant experience.

The only downside for us is the breakfast available at the adjacent Beefeater Pub. £8.95 a head which is a bit pricey and probably hiked to subsidise the FREE kids breakfasts on offer.

Personally we wouldn't eat there purely because we object to feeding other peoples kids at our expense. Drop the breakfast prices to £5.95 and make the parents pay for their little cherubs food themselves. Needs sorting Premier Inn/ Beefeater between you, not fair on childless couples staying over.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwingSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

After being met by the bubbly receptionist Danielle, found the room to be clean and tidy. The restaurant is across the road(separate review for The Three Pears). Had a good nights sleep. The only let down is the lighting, although it is very subdued, which is great for sleeping, but not good if you do need to catch up on some work. Location is great for the industrial estate and motorway, which you don't hear either.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank mackers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is the first time I've stayed here in a very long time. The service was excellent.

My only complaint was that the pub called time at 10:30. We were sat I. The restaurant and thought we'd go to the bar for a drink before head off to bed. Only to find out time had been called and no one in the restaurant had thought to tell us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was very busy in the restaurant between 1900 2000 hrs sat night.
full for breakfast between 0900/1000 Sunday had to use bar seating area but this was great for our group and the staff really helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Overnight stay to meet friends and look round Worcester. All staff very friendly / helpful - this helps make the difference. Being a party of nine, we pre-booked our Saturday evening meal. Service was brilliant. Matt our host remembered all our orders by memory - I couldn't even remember my own! At breakfast the next day the manager made a special effort to accommodate our large party. Again, superb service. Well done Premier Inn Worcester. Note: accommodation not air conditioned but fans available which are very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This premier inn was excellent we only stayed the one night but it was very good. The staff were very informative & helpful especially the breakfast staff the next morning nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel which is not well sign posted eventually to a good size car park the out of the building looks really tired scraping paint not very appealing but we don't sleep out there!! The staff very friendly got us more pillows upon request the bath nice and big all TV channels on fav work and the bed was as comfy as normal rooms on first floor quite noicey on Friday night but you can close window as fan provided in room. Had tea at the beefeater three pears fabulous we had signature famous steak cooked rare with ribs superb the chunky spiced chips lovely and soft in middle but crispy outside the steak cooked to perfection for both the slaw is lovely too the staff are really friendly too the breakfast are eat as much as you like same standard will recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
459 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
2.6 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing