We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Reviewed 2 November 2012

What a lovely hotel with lovely staff rooms where big and spacious very comfortable. food in the restaurant was lovely! Joey the parrot was a hit with my daughter.enjoyable stay! Not to far from the West Midlands safari park which we went in the day then returned to hotel in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

My partner and myself stayed here for one night. Thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The room was very spacious and even a spacious bathroom! Comfortable warm bed and we had everything we needed. We also booked a table for the evening. Food was delicious and great value for money. Service was great with very friendly staff. The breakfast service was fast and plentiful. We stuffed ourselves! Would absolutely recommend to everyone and they shall see us again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We turned up to a lovely hotel as much on the outside as the inside. Excellent service from all staff that we spoke to and a lovely room. Slept so well that we woke up when breakfast was finishing, but they still accommodated us and we had a fantastic full English!!

Good value for money, great food (compliments to the chefs!!), good location if going to West Midlands safari park.

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for good value and high quality!!! And will certainly be going back again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosebud2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

A large part of my life is spent living in hotels near work sites and this has been another home from home for me. It has all the right ingredients; out of the hustle and bustle, plentiful parking, free wi-fi, peace and somewhere to eat.

There are very few staff here who not of a young age but they have certainly been trained well and are very attentive and polite to guests. My choice of food has always been at the bar where they do both the restaurant a la carte or a bar menu, OK and specials on the board, Food is of a high standard and consistently so. After you have been here a few times the staff get to know you and always make a an effort to ask if you want your "usual", which is a very nice feeling of belonging when away from home.

Then there is Joey. She, yes she, is the pub parrot and lives in the corner of the bar. Often stubborn with copying what people try and teach her to say, but sometimes her whole repertoire will come out in a five minute burst. Trust me, it all does make sense.

A very nice place to stay and not too far away from Worcester or the M5. If you are doing any functions at the Sixways Stadium, a perfect choice.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank RossB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I was staying away on business so on my own here but felt very comfortable in this hotel - the staff were all friendly including the parrot in the bar (OK parrot only some of the time !) . My room did have a bit of a damp smell on arrival, perhaps the room had been empty for a while but once the windows were open it soon went and wasn't there for the following days that I was there. It was clean and very comfortable. .
The cooked breakfast was without fault and the two evening meals ( from a wide choice) were spot on, almost worth a stay on their own.
Recommended and would go back with my other half if we are ever in that part of the country.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisadoeseurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed in this lovely hotel on Tuesday night had a wonderful dinner only to get up and have scrambled egg with wire wool in it for breakfast nice hygiene standards when the waitress cleared no other breakfast was offered we were told it would be taken of our bill but then were told that couldn't happen because we were only groupon customers ( second class citizens apparently ) shame had a really nice dinner and a lovely room to be ruined by a very poor standard breakfast and customer service would do well to remember a groupon customer is still a paying customer and future repeat business not second class citizens because they have shopped around for a deal

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daddycowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to hear what happened to you for Breakfast and can only apologise.
I am also very concerned about the way you have been treated and would like you, if possible, to contact me directly to discuss and therefore will carry out a full investigation. michael.pique@thepeartree.co.uk
I can assure you that we do not treat Groupon Customers as second class citizens and have done a lot of successful offers with Groupon with positive comments.
Yours sincerely,

Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

From arrival before the wedding to departure on the following day the staff as individuals and as a team were cheerful and helpful throughout. wedding arrangements were completed to all of our requirements. The reception rooms were very nice and the food for the reception was no less than excellent. Numerous guests had travelled some distances and stayed over night. All commented that the whole experience was wonderful. A compliment to which we as the brides parents can only add.thank you to all staff. The hotel disco was another good choice with music to please all,and not too loud either.Thank you, Dave n Jenny Simpson.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Simpson,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely comments on Tripadvisor.
I will pass on your thanks to my team.
Kind regards,

Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
3.9 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
476 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 12 in Worcester
537 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
743 reviews
4.3 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel

Address: Smite Hill, Worcester WR3 8SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn And Country Hotel Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing