We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had our wedding reception here on Sunday the 11th and it was absolutely incredible. Nick, the hotel manager, ran the day like clockwork and made sure we were happy throughout. He managed his team wonderfully well and even returned on his day off to make sure we had a great breakfast the next morning. The wedding was amazing with all our needs met - access for disabled relatives, food alternatives for pregnant guests and any issues with quickly dealt with, with complementary wine given to one guest and champagne to another when things didn't go completely to plan. We would recommend this venue to everyone. We had beautiful weather so were able to use the grounds. The rooms were wonderful for our guests and our bridal suite was amazing. The advice Nick gave us in the lead up and his experience resulted in the day being everything we had wanted and more. A huge thank you to Nick and the team.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teacher402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on here and for your 5 star rating. I am delighted to read that Nick made your day wonderful.
I wish you both all the best for the future and hope to see you back for your fist anniversary !

Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed for one night early August.The first room we were given was a conference room with a double bed, close enough to reception to be able to hear what people were saying.We asked to be moved and without any fuss were given a lovely twin room. Very clean, great shower. We ate in the hotel and have to say we thought the food was excellent.Nice bottle of wine too and the service was good.Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel and couldn't hear the M5 at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetetolhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on here and for your 5 star rating.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights here for a wedding reception and were not impressed.

No offer to carry our bags to our room. Air conditioning not working at all. Could not find any bar staff on first afternoon and were eventually served by a guy who told us he did not work for the Hotel. Hard to work out who were staff as there were no uniforms or name badges. We only had breakfasts (included in our deal), but would not have done otherwise as a full English breakfast was 12 pounds!
Seemed to be woefully understaffed. Asked for reduction due to lack of working air conditioning and were given 10%.
Would not stay there again

Room Tip: Try the nearby Premier Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry to read that we have failed to meet your expectations and my sincere apologies for this. As a 3 star Hotel we do not have a porter on duty however a member of our team should had been available to assist you, if requested, with your luggage. I hope you were pleased with the 10% off for the functionality of the air conditioning (we have since had them fully serviced). The gentleman who served you at the bar was actually a team member who was off duty at the time.
I hope you had a good time at your friend's wedding which you forgot to mention.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I don't usually review hotels, but feel compelled to on this occasion. The hotel is woefully understaffed and there is little attention to detail. There were dirty glasses and plates of wedding cake left out overnight in the garden adjoining the restaurant at the front of the hotel. The cake had been there since 4pm the previous day. Also, the wedding breakfast plates, empty bottles and glasses were still visible in the room opposite the restaurant at 10pm. This is totally unacceptable. They were not ready for breakfast at 8am, not a big problem for us but still a little odd. No toast offered to us and bizarrely milk was placed on empty tables in preference to ours when we were the only people in there. A bottle of red wine ordered at dinner was already uncorked when presented at our table, no red wine glasses were offered, no salt and pepper on the table. Not huge problems, but all together it comes across as very slapdash. The guys working in the bar are also waiting the tables in the restaurant. There needs to be at least another member of staff devoted to the restaurant and someone constantly clearing glasses from tables outside. Having said this, everyone was friendly and reception staff were good. I feel the hotel is overpriced for what is offered and I am afraid that I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.
You are absolutely correct ! the outside patio should had been cleared straight after the event. However we had another wedding on that evening in the room next door which probably can justify the glasses outside etc... A staff member should have been allocated to do so and I have raised my concerns to the relevant Manager.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed here on business in May 2013.

The hotel is set in the countryside, but close enough to the City for convenience.

The room was lovely, the staff polite, and the food very good. The parrot in the bar was an amusing feature.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyM_and_IanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such good comments on Tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic day, celebrating our marriage at our reception at The Pear Tree Inn. The setting was idyllic, the food was highly praised, the staff were attentive (led by Nick) and the whole day ran like clockwork. All our guests had a great day and those that stayed the night also loved their rooms and the breakfast the following morning. All of our requests were dealt with efficiently and professionally. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but the suites are good value and provide you with plenty of living space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spag734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Bride and Groom,
I am delighted to read that we have contributed to your special day and I wish you all the best and happiness together.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here for a short break whlst exploring the area. Lots of National Trust properties to visit plus other attractions in the locality. Hotel sited in pleasant location. All staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean and adequate with comfortable beds. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Good selection of food, nicely presented and served very hot. Ideal hotel at a good price. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinaT330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor and for choosing The Pear Tree Hotel.
We appreciate your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
3.9 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
491 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
616 reviews
4 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 12 in Worcester
541 reviews
4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel

Address: Smite Hill, Worcester WR3 8SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn And Country Hotel Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing