We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ye Olde Talbot(Worcester)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crown(Worcester)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
US$127
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
194
176
94
66
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
176
94
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridal suitecountry lanewedding breakfastwedding venuewedding receptionsized roomnice bathroombooked a tablesunday lunchsalmonone night staybit datedan evening mealgood nights sleepfull englishyogurtparrots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were attending a wedding near by, so at the last minute decided to book one night stay.
I booked this hotel due to having air conditioning. Had a very prompt response from manager, got it working for 5 minutes then stopped, so went to reception to explain, one room left and air con not working in there! engineer not available! out of town... Was given a small fan
Evening meal there was a delay due to a large party in other room, my husbands meal was not quite what he ordered. Mine little flavour...reasturant manager did what he could, poor guy seemed rushed of his feet. Bed very uncomfortable. Room good size, bathroom attention to detail missed.
Breakfast was nice if we had got it all together, toast came after eaten breakfeast, no refill tea or coffee once we actually got it, again slow not enough staff about, manager rushing around trying to see to everyone.
On check out was asked if we enjoyed stay, I had to say we didnt and receptionist very defensive "never had anyone complain about bed before" well it was very hot, enginer very busy... Meal did you tell them!
50% off... That was £5.00, 50% of meal!
Lovely grounds, just more staff could make a lot of difference.
Disappointed stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 192solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor and my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.
I can not deny the issue with our air con system which we fixed the following day when the engineers were available (the system did not cope with the heat wave).
I am very disappointed to read about the service issues you have received and have spoken to the relevant Managesr and Staff to ensure such issues do not occurred again in the future.
As you can read on here we are taking our service standard very seriously and I appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Large comfortable quiet room on first floor. Excellent comfortable beds. Good choice of food for dinner. Large portions. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast-no choice of fruit (fresh) and limited choice of cereal. Cold plate for cooked breakfast and limited amount of food available. Too few tables available for number of people staying. Too few staff available at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ou first fllor room was excellent. Overlooking the overflow car park and open countryside
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragon207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on here which I have passed on to the Team.
We appreciate your feedback for Breakfast and will action accordingly.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were travelling from Scotland en route to the south coast and chose this hotel as an overnight stay as it was set in lots of ground (allowing our kids space to let off steam after a day in the car). As a family of four, I wasn't sure how we'd fit in a room so called in advance, the nice lady on reception offered us the bridal suite which they changed so the kids would be next door too as they had no interconnecting rooms left. Got there, hotel was fab, bed comfy and service good. Parrot in the dining room a quirky but interesting touch that the kids loved, staff v helpful and couldn't do enough. In fact, we left our sons sun hat at the breakfast table and the staff sent it on to us at our Dorset cottage. Fab service and great staff - will be booking again when we are next on our hols!

Room Tip: Call the staff and ask for advice - they are v helpful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at The Pear Tree Hotel and for taking the time to write such a lovely review on here which I have passed on to the Team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in room 225 which we found large and comfortable. The noise from the M5 with the window open was not intrusive, just a hum. The bathroom was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Yes, the bed base was frayed but it was still a nice room. Reception and bar/dining staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the food was plentiful and tasty.

Only downside was the parrot. If, like my husband, one has ever had psittacosis seeing a parrot in a bar is a living nightmare and I really did not like to hear its screeching and high pitched rambling during my meal.

We would definitely return again when in the area but not with the parrot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onlyjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor and for choosing to stay at The Pear Tree Hotel.
I appreciate your comments regarding your room.
Unfortunately, the parrot has been here for a decade and she is part of The Pear Tree. As you can read on here she does get some very good comments and removing her would affect our originality.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms here, on arrival was told our room has been upgraded to executive suite which was stunning. Staff lovely and value for money outstanding. Beautiful well kept grounds.would def recommend. Didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. Check out time is midday which was nice, did not have breakfast here either but next time we stay would like to try. Overall thought the hotel was fantastic, bar lovely and room service swift. Many thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karenjordan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and for your rating.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Michael Pique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews