We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
200
179
102
73
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
179
102
73
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridal suite country lane wedding breakfast wedding venue sized room wedding reception nice bathroom salmon an overnight stay sunday lunch bit dated an evening meal full english breakfast good nights sleep yogurt parrots joey
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly. Evening meal shocking and facilities run down. More a reception centre than hotel. Sad bird in pub neglected and not uplifting. Cage too small and filthy. No enrichment. Not near anything much except noisy freeway.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ann-maree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We had pre ordered our food but the food came out in dribs & drabs. I ordered the chicken tagliatelle it was luke warm and swimming in oil. It was inedible.
We also booked for 35 people the room was only set for 33.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank derwent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, but this was the worst. Damp smelling room, broken bed, and the evening meal was awful with hairs in the pudding. Can’t imagine will ever go back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank louiseJ6380UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

When we arrived it turned out that our request for a twin bedded room hadn't been passed on by booking.com. The double room offered was too small for my long-legged husband so we were changed to a family room instead. The room was clean and had all we needed, but there were minor irritations such as the plug in the washbasin didn't work, the tap was loose and wobbled round, there was no table lamp for the single bed and the bed had to be pulled out to reach the electric sockets.
A wedding was being held on the Saturday but the disco was closed at midnight so we weren't disturbed by it.
The food in the restaurant was fine, basic but well-presented. The parrot in the adjoining bar was a bit of a nuisance, especially at breakfast when it screeched continually through our meal.
This is a lovely building, the friendly staff couldn't have been more helpful but the place needs a firm hand and some investment to bring it up to the level it could easily reach.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank gallopingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night B&B alone. It has parking, I felt safe and it was fairly clean.

The hotel is dated and in need of freshening up, a fan wouldn’t have gone a miss as it was hot.

Probably would pay the extra for a premier inn etc next time just stayed here for location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wrighty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews