We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and low priced, what more do you want?”
Review of St. Lawrence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Lawrence Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and each time I have found it extremely pleasant. I booked late and shared a twin room with a friend for a weekend trip to Worcester. From the off the staff were polite and helpful. The room was in great condition and spacious. Breakfast was served with a smile and all in all we enjoyed our stay. The price was extremely reasonable and this always helps. I would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

My motto is you get what you pay for and that's the case here.
We booked late to stay forthe Christmas market so availability in the city was limited but this guest house is a great location, only a short walk from the cathedral and the shops.

The rooms are o.k but could do with a paint job and a good spring clean. They weren't dirty on the surface but when you looked closer at skirtings etc it was obvious they only ever get a quick dust around the room.

Owners were friendly and it's a nice family run business. Breakfast was lovely.

At £118 for 2 rooms 4 people I think it was good value but could be improves with a lick of paint.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaye h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

A very friendly place to stay, breakfast always nice. Only complaint would be the showers, I stayed in two rooms over the period and both showers flood after a few minutes. Other than that, no complaints. Booked for another week in December.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahama365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel within easy walking distance of the city centre then this is it. Our room was large and well equipped. There was plenty of hot, not scalding, water and the shower was excellent.Dusting is not their strong point but the bathroom was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. The main downside was that the beds were not very comfortable, but on the whole I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed here many years ago and was surprised that almost nothing has changed!
Yes, the hotel interior is outdated and could do with a refurbishment. I found my room to be spotlessly clean , warm and comfortable. The location of the complimentary tea and coffee trays are a bit annoying as you have to move the kettle to the other side of the room to find a socket! Breakfast was very good and the owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The money we saved by staying here payed for our buffet dinner in the city centre. I would describe the hotel as sort of shabby chic. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jantina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Basic hotel with basic standards, if you are a group of lads looking for somewhere local and quiet to stay and you are not expecting the ritz for the money you pay this will suit you fine. Rooms are fairly compact but good bathroom and breakfast is small but tasty and plenty of cereal and toast on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.8 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 12 in Worcester
541 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Hotel

Address: 29 Bolston Road, Worcester WR5 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Lawrence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your St. Lawrence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Hotel Worcester, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing