We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal with friends”
Review of Saffrons Bistro

Saffrons Bistro
Ranked #16 of 346 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Lovely meal with friends
Would reccomend and def go again
Mid range price good quality food nice deserts
Very nice evening out

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2019

Lovely anniversary dinner, excellent food and very good service. Would fully recommend anyone to go there, the seafood grill is sumptuous.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank keithcrown1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

We enjoyed a very good meal sitting downstairs near the front of the restaurant. The upstairs gin bar seemed popular: next time I'd like to have an aperitif there. We got great gin recommendations from the staff at the table and enjoyed our drinks. The menu had just enough choice and everything was fresh and delicious. The warm welcome and friendly service made it particularly enjoyable.
Book ahead - this place is deservedly popular and for a Friday night, when I booked a few days before, there were tables available either early or late only.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Charlie162a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

This friendly well run family restaurant provides an excellent menu and wine list and manages to create a relaxing atmosphere whilst at the same time having a little buzz about the place. It also has an excellent separate Gin bar upstairs for an Aperitif! There are plenty of fish and Veggie choices. We had a fantastic evening. Thanks we will be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank eddie1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We must admit that we struggled with the old menu but the new menu is much more up-to-date and now this bistro is the place to be in Worcester

Good proprietor good staff quality food in now very pleasant surroundings

It will be a regular call in future

Ditch the chains for this

C'est la vie

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank WorcestershireJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffrons Bistro also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Saffrons Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.