We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Worcester!”
Review of Valentinos

Valentinos
Ranked #63 of 347 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian Restaurant
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Worcester!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We are regulars at Valentino's and love it. The food is amazing, staff are all lovely, service is great and it's very reasonably priced. By far the best Italian we have been to anywhere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurs234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    89
    37
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my review”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had excellent food with good wine and first class service in a very pleasant atmosphere. We both thought it the best restaurant we had been in a very long time. What more do you need to know?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletcherart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ambience, food and service”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This restaurant is our favourite, we eat here pretty much every week. Great Italian food, very reasonable prices, great ambience and the Italian owners love to work the floor. Quality and quantity are great and even the wine is very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank a1tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We held a hen do for around 20 people here and the staff and food were excellent! We were quite a loud bunch and it took a while to get everyone seated however the staff were patient. Friendly and helpful all the way through. We had pre-ordered our food from the full menu, not a limited menu. The food all came out hot and tasty. I had pizza and the bride to be had a wonderful cod dish. Brilliant service through out and wonderful food at a very very good price. I will go back next time I'm in Worcester.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Elm325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bianchi1, Manager at Valentinos, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Elm325

Thanks for finding the time to leave a review of your evening at Valentinos. We are glad you had a good time.

We pride ourselves on our ability to deliver high quality food and service to large tables without having to offer a limited menu. This was made easier for us by your much appreciated efforts in pre-ordering. This really does help the chefs and floor staff so thank you.

Please pass on our best wishes to the Bride, and we hope the big day goes amazingly.

Your sincerely

Valentinos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A really fantastic meal. Starter of tomato garlic bread to share between two amd the portion was generous, plenty for us both. Absolutely delicious. I had red snapper for the main which was cooked perfectly. It came in a garlic and chilli butter which complemented the dish brilliantly.
My partner had a fillet steak. He asked for it rare and it was perfect. The meat was beautifully tender.
As regular eaters, we have also noticed that the choice of music has improved greatly!

Helpful?
3 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bianchi1, Manager at Valentinos, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Becky S

Thanks for your review of valentinos, we are glad you found it excellent.

Your breakdown of food and service standards helps us to maintain not just A* quality but AA* quality.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon again soon

Valentinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentinos also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Valentinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing