We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas 2016”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the road- you can't miss it
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the road- you can't miss it
View of The Barn from owners home/yard with the kennel in the corner. Privacy respected Patio and lawn off car parking area, with secure shed. Fenced with dogs and children in mind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from the road- you can't miss it
View of The Barn from owners home/yard with the kennel in the corner. Privacy respected
Patio and lawn off car parking area, with secure shed. Fenced with dogs and children in mind
The patio off the sitting room-lovely for breakfast benefiting from the morning sun.
Well equipped kitchen - but if it's not there you can pop over and ask to borrow
Kitchen table easily seats 6- dimmer lights for romantic evening meals!
Hallway- oak flooring throughout ground floor, oak winder staircase - beautiful craftmanship
Spacious Sitting room with double doors oout to patio and garden. Two comfy sofas and double futon
Twin room- 3rd under bed and built in cupboards. Overlooks garden and paddock facing east
Master bedroom showing built in cupboard. Malvern Hills just visible. Ensuite shower and bath.
Master bedroom - Comfy King Size Bed. Carpeting throughout upstairs
Stables- currently used by owner but could be made available for guest's horses.
View from twin bed room down into paddocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
George D
1 review
“Christmas 2016”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a wonderful place to spend Christmas. Going away for Christmas was a must this year so the family could be together. The barn was brilliant and we all very much enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
You are very welcome and thank you for the compliments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
So pleased you enjoyed catching up with your friends. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
214joey22
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the area”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was an excellent base for exploring the area. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and very warm with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We really appreciated the cake and eggs that were left for our arrival. The surrounding area is lovely with plenty to see and do and yet only a few miles from Worcester.
Would recommend the cathedral in Worcester, walking in the Malvern hills and Croome Court. We ate in the Retreat in Norton and also the Swan at Whittington which are excellent. Do visit the St Peter's garden centre about 2 miles away superb farm shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor wifi connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. It is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCB30
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Country Stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are looking for a stay in the English countryside, then look no further. Beautiful countryside, cows, geese, sheep and horses all around. Beautiful walks/footpaths to explore. Internet is slow and my I-pad would not connect, however other devises could connect. Comfortable, spacious and welcoming. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In the country yet close to town.
Liked least: Speed of internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you Rob and Nicola for taking the time to post a review and your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. I am informed fibre optic will be with us by next spring.....can't wait! Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S
1 review
“Great stay in the country side.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent facilities, very clean, and great welcome by the owner. Beautiful surroundings with good gentle walking opportunities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: wi-fi only accessible in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Many thanks Marc for your kind comments. Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irene c
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, comfortable and homely.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Have just returned from a week in the Barn with family, 4 adults, a young baby , an active toddler and a Labrador.
The accommodation was comfortable and safe for both the children and the dog, with a lawned garden, totally fenced in with no steps. Strong safety gates to both the top and bottom of the stairs. All the floors downstairs were wood with no carpet, suited our needs perfectly. We did have to tie the double gate onto the main road as the toddler very quickly worked out hoe to open the gate.
The owners were lovely, we were greeted with a beautiful home made sponge cake as well as a little tea, coffee, eggs and milk. Very much appreciated. Although our dog stayed in the house, downstairs, as asked, we did make use of the dog kennel outside whilst we went to the Safari park . It would have been perfect but our dog is a bit spoiled and although she does not make a fuss, at the time, she made it obvious that she was not amused when we returned.
The children were also given an opportunity to see the animals and feed the chickens as the owners, who were very busy themselves, managed to show them around.
The weather this week was fantastic and we spent a bit of the time purely relaxing in the garden. This suited us perfectly, however if your children are older , they may quickly become bored. For more mature people, with different needs, there are a couple of pubs, which serve food , very close . There are lots of lovely flat walks and there is a supermarket quite close, too far to walk, I think. We also found a take away Chinese restaurant, just before the roundabout at Tescos. Perhaps one of the best I have never tried. All in all , a lovely week in a lovely house, in a lovely area of England. Thank you very much
One last point, if you need wifi, you might struggle. I got a very limited service on my IPad. No one to blame, it's the area I think, and the owners did pre warn us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking, sufficient bathrooms for muti families, downstairs toilet, garden
Liked least: Driving car onto busy main road from drive
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Many thanks for placing a review - and portraying The Barn in such a positive light. Your comments will be really helpful to potential guests. Lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kervezees
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Barn Beechcroft. The spaciousness of all rooms, 2 bathrooms, and all mod-cons was great, And the quietness of the surroundings appealed to us. Further the owners were friendly & helpful, but they also never intruded on our privacy. We can recommend this "letting" to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Road access could be tricky in winter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the kind words within. You are most welcome and it was lovely to meet you. Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing