We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed, alas”
Review of Little Venice - CLOSED

Little Venice
Price range: US$20 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Closed, alas”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We arrived on our annual trip to Worcester to find this, one of our favourite restaurants, had closed. There is a notice in the window thanking all their loyal patrons. The premises are up for rent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MadLogician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shame this is closing down”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice restuarant. Great food. Great staff. Shame it is closing down. Making way for another corporate capitalist driven monster.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I believe that this excellent restaurant is now closed. I used it several times over the last 15 years, and found the food and wine to be good value. Shame that it has now closed.. :-(

Helpful?
3 Thank Yare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is undoubtedly the finest restaurant in Worcester- great, honest food and surroundings- no crappity plastic here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moleyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average to Good”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Slightly better than your Prezzo or Pizza Express, a nice little independent Italian themed restaurant in Worcester.

The beers are affordable and bottles will arrive in a bucket of ice. There is ample choice of wine and the food is to an above average standard.

We ate as part of a large group and service was fast and friendly. It's ideal for romantic sittings also, situated in a quiet part of town and the decor is quaint, clean and tidy.

Would eat here again but probably only if dining in Worcester, I wouldn't really make a special journey in. Not detracting from the quality of food but there are better within a 40 minute drive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJudge2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Venice also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing