We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynowen Holiday Park
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent weekend”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We only stayed for the weekend but we had a fantastic time.I must say that all the staff we spoke to were extremely friendly & couldn`t do enough for us.They also work very hard too, each one of them doing more than one job throughout the day & night time too. We enjoyed swimming in the large pool & the entertainment at night was very good although perhaps just a little bit drawn out on the saturday night, could have brought the main act on a little bit earlier.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    380
    210
    156
    169
See reviews for
844
231
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

on reading the reviews a week before we were due to go i panicked, wondering what we had booked... but we headed on down anyway, we had a quick and hassle free check in and were given directions to the caravan.the caravan was clean and well maintained. ( i packed more cleaning stuff than food just in case). the pool is small and i agree with the lack of changing and storage facilities however it was clean and controlled all the time we were there. the club room again basic but clean with the only grumble being the temperature when its hot . the sparky crew team members do a fantastic at getting the little ones involved. ( my 5 year old loved the activities they did and still talks about Caroline and Matty now). the games rooms were also clean and controlled. all in all yes the site is a little dated however the staff and level of cleanliness was second to none. in fact we are going to revisit in October holidays. i went with very low expectations from reading other reviews however was very surprised, Don't expect your all singing all dancing action packed holiday but for somewhere to relax and great children's entertainment this is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penybont, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

On arrival, the staff were very polite and helpful while checking in. Accommodation was great - very clean and beds made up on arrival. We stayed in a bronze three bed van and we were happy with the cleanliness. The caravan was on one of the lower levels and was very close to arcade, launderette and other facilities.

The patio bar restaurant was very good value for money (eg two breakfasts and two tea's or coffee's for £5 - wasn't worth cooking ourselves!!). The price of a pint could be a bit cheaper though!!

Plenty to do on park including free use of the (warm and clean) swimming pool, family quizzes and afternoon family activities. Evening entertainment was great especially the Teamstar shows. Gameshows were fun with the Teamstars getting everyone involved.

Overall a great family holiday, will definitely be returning in 2012!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tr4veloften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Booked a sun holiday with the wife and 3 year old and was looking forward to it until i read the reviews, driving through Borth itself was pleasent, its not a place full of arcades which isnt a bad thing considering all the technology about these days, it remined me of my own holidays 30 years ago where you was happy to play on the beach all day.Arrived around 2pm but couldn't book in until 4, this wasn't a problem as it did say on the paperwork.We got the keys bang on 4pm and had a drive up 2 hills to where we were, nice little area with a small playing field for kids to play sports, walked into a bronze caravan expecting the worse but i was pleasently surprised, yes it was a little shabby and maybe a couple of things needed fixing (a little like the jobs at home that you always say you will do but never do) but i would stay there again.Went into the club on the night and it was great for kids, prices on the high side but this is to be expected, we didn't eat here so i cannot comment on this, also noticed that the place needed a lick of paint but nothing too major.Next day we went to the pool and the little one loved it, it was kept clean so what more do you want.All in all not a bad holiday, although i do judge holidays by how happy the daughter is, as i said earlier it reminded me of a good old fashioned holiday where you made your own fun and didnt rely on technology.Two bad points to mention,1)phone signal not too good and in my opinion they should offer free Wi-fi in this instance and 2) on our final morning they started moving a caravan from next to us at 8am and we were asked to stand outside whilst this was done, we didn't do this due to the fact the little one was still asleep and anyway it wasn't the warmest of days, if they had mentioned this to us we could have made arrangements instead of getting some dirty looks off the contractors moving the caravan

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Sun holiday so about £120 Fri to Mon term time. It was a wet weekend so it's not like a strolled leisurely around the grounds but I am an observer and what I saw of the grounds and the internal parts I busied it was all well kept and clean. We fell extremely lucky with our caravan as we were allocated a platinum van so don't be tempted to upgrade until you see what you are given. Prices on site not cheap but same as most uk holiday parks. Warning park is vast and very, very hilly - if my husband did not drive down to the entertainment on the night I would have been tempted to call a taxi back to the caravan! No seriously if you have difficulties with walking or any kind of problems physically sort your caravan allocation out. We were high up the hills where a lot of the premium caravans appeared to be - nice vans and nice views from this location. Staff efficient, we had an issue with some very ASBO kids in the neighbouring van the first night, not realising securities number was on my key ring I could not get in touch with reception. We raised our concerns the next morning, they sent security up who had words and we never heard another peep........we did not use the swimming facilities but the night time kids entertainment in the club was good......

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quilpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here last week, Mon-Fri with 7 of my family including 3 kids , ages 18months and 5yrs. I was expecting much after the reviews on here. I was pleasantly surprised. We booked a silver plus caravan and on arrival it was very clean. We had a great spot, right a the entrance of the park which was really close to the beach. Pool was fine, lovely and warm. Teamstart (entertainment staff) worked really hard to ensure the children has a great time. People need to remember they have booked to go to a caravan park and not a hotel !...def worth a visit for 3/4 days.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriahMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We booked a short break at Brynowen and as we wanted to take our dog, we had no choice but to choose a bronze caravan.
Although the carpets and sofas were stained and shabby, it was what we expected so we were not disappointed! The crockery was a miss match, doors broken and the toilet was very very small, but for 3 nights it was bearable.
The entertainment at the park was interesting in the evenings, but very loud to the extent that the sound was distorted.
The shop on the park stocked your basics which was helpful, and offered cash-back, where as the cash machine in the arcade had a small charge.
My kids loved the arcades and collecting tickets, however the quality of the prizes were rather poor.
We requested that our caravan was on level ground due to health problems, and our caravan was on the bottom part of the resort and close the the facilities, without it being too noisy. This was a perfect location for us.
If your happy with shabby chic and don't expect 5 star facilities then Brynowen would be a good park for a family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libralady51067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
5.2 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
310 reviews
4.6 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
313 reviews
7.9 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
148 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynowen Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynowen Holiday Park

Property: Brynowen Holiday Park
Address: Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynowen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing