We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynowen Holiday Park
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday again”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Another great holiday at Brynowen. The caravan was of a good standard and had great views from the decking. Found the staff friendly and helpful (especially Ben - maintenance - when I had trouble working the heating). Josh is a star with the kids and makes their holiday. Will be back again especially as there is to be a new complex built for next year.

Room Tip: Go for a good standard caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and I’m glad that we were able to create amazing memories for you yet again.

I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Ben who is always going the extra mile to help guests where possible! As for Josh, well, he is in his second season here at Brynowen and we couldn’t be happier about this, he is great with the kids!

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    384
    214
    158
    172
See reviews for
861
231
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked through the newspaper offer, arrived at tea time and was greeted by friendly reception staff. Found our caravan easy, everything clean in the caravan but the beds weren't made up as stated. And the duvets had definitely seen better days. (Good job we had bought our own blankets). Went for a meal in the patio bar (not worth the money though for quantity and quality and one waitress constantly chewing, gum as she carried plates (which is off putting when your about to eat). Apart from that we had a great 3 night stay, the entertainment was amazing, nige, josh, mat, Georgina and anyone else I've forgot we're brilliant, and they kept the kids entertained. The acts, tributes were great too especially Motown to Mars!! The park is in a quiet seaside village with easy access by car to other places. The animalarium is close by and was an amazing day out. We have booked to stay at Brynowen again the first week in September. Can't wait. Thanks for an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondeylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Brynowen Holiday Park and I’m so glad that we were able to create amazing memories for you on your first visit.

I apologise that your beds were not made up as stated, first impressions are highly important to us. The same goes for the chewing of gum in the Patio Bar, this is something I shall be raising with the Complex Manager as this is not the standard expected of staff.

These issues aside I shall be passing on your comments to all of the team on park, especially the Teamstars you have mentioned. They really have been amazing this season!

We look forward to seeing you again in September.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at one of their apartments CB04 which far exceeded our expectations. It was very close to all the amenities so not far to walk. It was at the top of a steep hill so older couples might find it too much of a climb.

We ate at the patio diner on a couple of occasions and thought the food and service was great. The shop had a good range of products at quite reasonable prices. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay with us, I am glad to read that you had a fantastic weekend. The apartments are the perfect place to relax, with their quiet location.

I will also be passing your kind words on to the Complex Manager, who – along with his team – have been working hard to make the bar and restaurant a great place to eat and relax.

Please don’t hesitate to give us a call on 01970 871 366 to book again!

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Holiday park was lovely, very clean and quiet and in lovely location. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful would especially like to mention Linsey who went the extra mile to help.Just a few disappointments regarding the swimming pool, having two active grandsons with us we were unhappy that the water slide was never open! each time we asked the staff on duty there we were told not today! maybe tomorrow! come back at 2pm! 2.30pm! finally after asking again it was opened from 3pm till 3.45 by one of the lifeguards who was clearly unhappy to do so!My grandsons enjoyed every second! I would also like to mention Joss who did football with the boys he was brilliant and they had a great time. Overall we all enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us at Brynowen, I am glad to read that you had a good time and that you found our staff to go the extra mile.
I have passed on your kind comments to Lindsey who assures me she was just doing her job and was more than happy to help.

The water slide can only be open when all of the health and safety checks are satisfied. However, these conditions are mostly set by the weather so unfortunately it can be hard to estimate when it will be in use, though we try to have it open as often as possible.

We hope that you will return soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent accommodation, the staff were very helpful, especially "April" who looked after us all very well. Great fun had by all.
I would recommend this place to everyone. Wishing a short break or even a long stay. Lots to do and great places to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I will in particular be passing on this review to April who continues to work to the highest standards.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just been away for a 5 day break (offer in newspaper) to this holiday park.. staff on reception were helpful & friendly, got keys & info pack very quickly . when we got to our caravan ..( we had upgraded to "Gold" and paid for the hire of bedding..)..parking was on a narrow "road" between the rows of caravans .. we have a big estate so a bit of a squeeze for passing vehicles .. on entering the caravan we were pleasantly surprised it was light , and a good size.. but !!!!!
1. the grill was dirty (although the rest of the caravan was clean)
2. the mattress in the main bedroom .. you could feel every spring, went to put the spare duvet on top .. found it was covered in dried chocolate.
3. breakfast the first morning.. the toaster blew the electrics.. I then checked all the electrical checks labels ( P.A.T tests).on all the other electrical goods to find they were all 2 YEARS out of date .. !!! lucky for us a guy from the site who does electrical work was parked near, he came in and sorted it for us .. good job as no one came for another couple of hours!!!
4. The Gas certificate should have been done in February this year .. not done !!!!

so a lot of negatives , but to end on a positive the rest of the caravan was clean and they have really good staff !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADALINE W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Brynowen. I am glad to read that for the most part your caravan was clean and that you found our team here to be helpful.
Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you encountered during your stay, we strive to reach the highest standards possible and this can only be achieved by addressing our shortcomings.
Regarding the grill and mattress/spare duvet, such problems should be spotted by the cleaning team and rectified before arrival, I apologise that this was not the case in your situation.

I am sorry that you had a few issues this time round, but I do hope you’ll come back to us again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Again we have had a lovely holiday here at Brynowen, the kids just love the entertainment that's available for them. My son George lived for Madness & Mayhem lol
Thank you to the entertainment team for making the holiday as fun as it was, Thanks Josh, Matt, Steven, Georgina and Nigel for a great nights entertainment -gotta love the gunge night...... barf lolol
All staff were very helpful and if something was broken the receptionist was very helpful and maintenance fixed it ASAP, we love the relaxed atmosphere and have booked again for next year!
See you then guys xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Brynowen. I was overjoyed to read that you had a lovely holiday here with your family.

The Teamstars have been fantastic this season already and we still have months left to go! I’m not sure how they are going to be able to top their enthusiasm and commitment to creating amazing memories, although I’m sure they are already working on new ways to wow our guests. And NO Josh that does not mean we need to see more of your Stavros Flatley impression!

On a more serious note, I am glad you found all of our staff to be helpful and that your maintenance issue was promptly fixed by the team.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
5.2 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
314 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
439 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
4.5 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
178 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Glengower
The Glengower
#4 of 36 in Aberystwyth
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynowen Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynowen Holiday Park

Property: Brynowen Holiday Park
Address: Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynowen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing