We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabatastic 4 nite stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynowen Holiday Park
1 review
“Fabatastic 4 nite stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This holiday park is fantastic. The staff are friendly the entertainment is great there was always something to do. The caravans are beautiful felt very homly. There was lots for my 2 year old to do but his fav was the sparky krew club he was fully entertained by it nd is still going on bout it now were home. I will deffo recommend this holiday park. Hoping to return in September x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Licklestacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at Brynowen. I’m glad that you had a nice time here and found us to be a home away from home.

There is always something going on on park, and it is always great to read reports of families enjoying our day and evening entertainment.

Please don’t hesitate to ring our Holiday Sales team on 01970 871 366 to book again for September, we would love to see you again.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    365
    206
    154
    165
See reviews for
814
220
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We've just returned from a Sun break and couldn't have had a better time.
The park massively exceeded our expectations, particularly after some of the (possibly unfair or unrepresentative) comments on here. The park is clean, the staff are friendly, the pool was large, clean and very warm (!) and the park is located very close to the beach. We also paid extra to upgrade to a Luxury Plus caravan through the Sun offer - and were happily rewarded with an apartment instead! This was large, clean and located in the woods, so we were afforded peace and privacy.
A very big thank-you to the staff at Brynowen and we look forward to returning very soon!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Conkey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Brynowen, I am elated to read that you had a fantastic time and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

I am personally very fond of the apartments with their free standing furniture and spacious rooms and I am glad to hear that you also found this. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all here at Brynowen, especially the pool team who have worked hard to ensure that the pool is clean and warm.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please don’t hesitate to give us a ring on 01970 871 366 to book again.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

on arrival met by exellent book in staff very pleasant young man, from then on it went downhill, caravan ok nice and clean but stained carpets ripped upholstery which had been poorly rep aired,no chiller box in fridge also shelf for milk and bottles of pop missing so milk kept falling out everytime the fridge door was openend , gas fire virtually impossible to light only after a number of attempts , also the reception staff need to be better mannered i think it was the manageress was not very pleasant or helpful too busy doing something else to be bothered with a simple enquirey not impressed at all .Pity because i would consider returning to this park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard270145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Many thanks for your review. Although I’m glad to read the positive elements such as the check-in team, I shall be passing on your review to the Holiday Sales and Accommodation teams to ensure higher standards going forwards.

It is out of character for our Holiday Sales Manager to be unpleasant or to have no time for guests, she apologises profusely if you thought she acted in such a way. Our checking and cleaning team are also being reminded to ensure any faults e.g. the fridge are noted and resolved as quickly as possible.

I do hope you return to us here at Brynowen so that you can see our usual high standards.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a four day break at Brynowen but wished it was longer. We loved every minute totally relaxing lovely people great entertainment for all the family. We have no complaints and are planning a return trip in September. Highly recommend this wonderful park x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brineybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we wish you could have stayed longer. Next time you book, maybe speak to one of our Holiday Sales Advisors about the potential for a week-long booking?

We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you for staying with us and being part of this fantastic season.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have come back today from Brynowen Park after a 4 night stay here with my friend and her son, her parents were also there at the same time but different caravan.

We had upgraded to a luxury caravan and we were very surprised at what we got. The caravan was clean and there was a fridge freezer and a dvd player, we took dvds just in case but never stayed in to watch them. There were also 3 bedrooms which was an added bonus as we used the third as storage and also two toilets.

Our caravan was on top of the hill which was great as we could cut through the park and down the steps, but we had fun trying to go back up the hill with a 2 year old asleep in the pushchair.

The entertainment team were brilliant, couldn't fault them for what they did for the kids and by the end of the week, they loved my friends little boy and they knew him by his name. Sparky, Narky and Sparkle were great too, even if the little one was scared of them on the first night, now all he says is bunnies every time he sees one of the Sparky krew.

The swimming pool was nice, it was warm which was fine for me, could of been colder when we had got in after a warm day but it was great other than that.

Ate at the patio bar a couple of times, prices were not too expensive considering what people on here had said about it being expensive. £6 for 2 breakfasts isn't bad and the drinks were reasonable too. One complaint about the food was that we had ordered from the bar in the show room but was not told that the food was cooked at the patio bar and that there was a back log, also the first time we ordered, we never got a drink that went with the meal. but other than this the food was hot when it got to us and it tasted fine.

One other complaint is that we had no shower for 2 days, we did report this to the reception and someone did come out to see it, they said they would be back in half hour, they never returned. We got by without it and it did not ruin our stay here.

I will recommend this park to other people and I would be coming back again, thinking of coming back in September.

Room Tip: Beds are on the small side, I had to push 2 singles together to make it into a makeshift double
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emziebaggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Many thanks for your review. I am glad that we were able to create such a trip for you that you didn’t find the time to make the most of our DVD players. We hear this quite regularly, and it lets us know that our on-park activities and local amenities are providing our guests with plenty to do.

I am glad that your little ones found the entertainment and Sparky & co to be brilliant, and to tell the truth I still find Narky a bit scary, your son must be braver than me!

I will be sure to pass your issues regarding the food and shower on to the teams responsible to ensure that we strive to reach higher standards and that guests aren’t left waiting in any situation.

Feel free to call 01970 871 366 to book again for September.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We bought this holiday using Groupon, and upgraded to a Silver Plus Caravan. We were in Clywd 22 just inside the park entrance, and had a good,clean caravan,with everything that you would need for a break away. The park itself was immaculate and very well kept. A good stocked shop which for a holiday park was very reasonable. We didnt use the pool or the show complex so cant comment on those. There is a great games room that has 4 pool tables complete with cues, and all balls intact!! We would highly recommend this park, its in a great location for visiting the surrounding areas of Aberyswyth and Barmouth. Borth itself, although a quiet place, has everything you need if you just wanted to hang around the park, with a Nisa shop/Post office and plenty of pubs and cafes within walking distance. And of course you have the magnificent beach. We had one small problem with the TV, and it was sorted within 20 minutes.A great time had by all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Brynowen.
I will be sure to share this message with the whole team, especially the maintenance staff who all work exceptionally hard to keep the site as well managed as possible.

We are indeed in an idyllic location – sometimes I don’t believe my luck to have an office with a view of Cadair Idris – and I would encourage all guests to make the most of it as you have done.

Many thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, uk
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Bught on groupon voucher . Called next day and been told they were over booked with bronze caravan, however with additional 60 pounds we get gold plus caravan which was just ok. Very small beds, standard of cleanless just acceptable.
Very good entertaintemnts for kids. Staff very friendly. Will book in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaudia30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Many thanks for your review, and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us here at Brynowen.

I will be passing on this review to all of our staff on park, especially the Entertainments team who always go the extra mile to create amazing memories.

Many thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.6 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.6 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#3 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
11.1 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.2 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynowen Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynowen Holiday Park

Property: Brynowen Holiday Park
Address: Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynowen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing