We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynowen Holiday Park
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at brynowen for a 5 day break in July, the park was easy to find and just up the road from the Main Street of borth and the beach.
The staff were great and the facilities good though starting to seem a little dated.
The park itself is over a wide area splitting up into 5 or 6 areas we stayed in ystwyth on the top of the hill, great to walk down not so going up, a tram or minibus service would be great especially for the elderly and disabled.
The club was good but again the beer and wine are at extortionate prices,your better off drinking in the town or in the caravan.
Overall would I go back? I would as it's a relaxing quiet place to visit

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank cherrydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Brynowen and I’m glad to read that you and your family had a nice break.
We are indeed a widely spread park with ‘areas’ both up and down a hill. I would recommend that if anyone has a preference on location they can put a request on their booking, although this cannot be guaranteed.

Our alcohol prices are competitively priced compared to similar businesses in our area, however, they are something we continually assess.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The majority of things about this site were brill

However

There was no wifi and where there was supposed to be it didn't work

The entertainment plan changed at the last minute leaving you wondering around the site trying to find what was happening

The woman who works in the shop never had change and made you feel like that was your fault and had a real attitude EVERY day

Pool staff great and great activities run via here

Bingo sales meant to be till 6.45 but if you get there after 615 they stop selling them so god knows what the point of that is

Site clean

Most staff friendly

Second arcade looked like it was from the 70s n the ticket prizes were really really bad but the man behind the desk was extremely helpful and friendly and sorted us out :p

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Brynowen Holiday Park, I am glad that you found the majority of your stay met your expectations, however, I am saddened to read that there were issues for you.
We have free to use wi-fi in the patio bar; there have been a couple of instances where it has been down, which has been due to external issues. 99% of the time it is working and at high speed!

Your report on the shop has been passed on to J J Wilson who manage our on-park shops as well as their staff.
Bingo ticket sales do go on until 6:45 as advertised, I have passed your comments on to the entertainment manager who runs the sales to investigate.

We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Couldn't ask for a better place. Plenty for the children to do. Lovely clean beach a stones throw away from the site. On site swimming pool was lovely and warm and very clean. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed. We didn't take our dogs, but the site catered for everyone and would certainly consider taking them in future. Kids loved the evening entertainment. A must for a short family break and will definitely recommend this site. Beautiful scenery and a short drive from Aberystwyth

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Brynowen, I’m very glad to read that you and your family had a great time.
Next time you come, please feel free to bring your dogs. We are pet-friendly as long as leads are kept on and pet-friendly accommodation is booked.

I’m glad that you found the swimming pool to be clean and warm, a relaxing swim is the best way to kickstart a holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a fantastic holiday amazing time entertainment is fantastic for all the family they accommodate for everyone from young to old fantastic place and amazing staff can't fault anything and Debbie in reception is a fantastic person to deal with its a perfect family holiday fun for the whole family will defo be goin back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I’m very glad to read that you had a fantastic time!
I will be sure to pass your kind words on to all of the staff on park especially Debbie, who always goes the extra mile to help out her guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a lovely stay with the family this year. Nice place to eat, as I am 19 there isn't much for the older teens to do but a great place for Families with their kids. Not much to do around the area of Borth either. Overall a lovely stay and staff were lovely too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ickitoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your visit.

Although Borth isn’t the busiest place in the world, Aberystwyth is just up the road and offers a lot for people 18 and over, having been a student there myself I can attest to that! If you come back again I wholeheartedly recommend paying the town a visit.

Many thanks again for taking the time to review your stay.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a lovely holiday. The weather was great, the staff was very friendly, kids were never bored and the beach...... I thought I was in heaven. Yes, it's not sandy as in California but I thought It was great... overall what a success. My 2 dogs loved every minute of it. Will definitely visit again :)

Room Tip: If you're looking for ultra modern hotel with wifi and all sorts....don't bother. But as a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Brynowen, I’m glad to read that you enjoyed the weather, found the staff friendly and that there was something to do at all times to keep everyone occupied.

The local beaches – Borth and Ynyslas – are both great, especially Ynyslas with its sandy stretch and sand dunes. I also agree that Borth is a little slice of heaven!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went Brynowen for my daughters 7 th birthday for the weekend had such a fab weekend staff r so friendly and the entertainment is first class the team stars work so hard so make it special for the kids recommend this park thank you josh Nigel matt Georgina mike and Kerry

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhoda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and I hope that your daughter had a fantastic 7th birthday!

I will be passing your comments on to all staff on park, particularly the Entertainments team who have been fantastic this season.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberystwyth
5.2 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
327 reviews
4.6 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
673 reviews
12.4 mi away
Brynarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
9.9 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynowen Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynowen Holiday Park

Address: Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £10 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynowen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing