We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brynowen Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
The Glengower(Aberystwyth)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castle Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Nanteos Mansion(Aberystwyth)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maes-Y-Mor(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
437
402
229
168
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
402
229
168
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold caravannisa shopvictoria innentertainment teamentertainment complexsteep hillclean caravanevening entertainmentsecurity staffsand dunescentral heatinglovely beachshort breakgreat holidayfamily holidaygreat entertainmentplay area
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Its lovely & entertainment was ok.
Site was clean & staff were friendly.
The Animalarium is great for a kids we had a great time there.
However VODAFONE users be warned you get NO signal whatsoever in BORTH.
Worth a holiday there

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank L0ttie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have to say the staff both at the camp and in the call centre are utterly fantastic, could not have been more helpful or friendly. The lady that took our booking even gave us suggestions for places to go. Since we arrived after dark due to car problems, we couldn't find our caravan after two attempts one of the security guys came with us to hep us find it and even offered to carry our luggage.

The caravan itself was clean, tidy and comfortable, the only minor gripe was a missing cutlery drawer, the cutlery was still there so the missing drawer hardly mattered.

The camp itself was well maintained, very quiet, although it could be argued a bit dated, though that dosen't affect your holiday.

We only used the take away on the first night for some pizza which tasted fine, no better or worse than anywhere else. Prices for food seemed reasonable and certainly no more expensive that other places.

We didn't go to the show bar so can't comment.

The pool was clean tidy and fit for purpose, like the rest of the camp a wee bit dated, but the kids loved it, yes it was busy but I have been in smaller busier public pools.

The only complaint I have is the number of caravans and lack of parking, there are too may caravans for the size of the site, the caravans seem to be less than 5ft apart, this contributes to not be able to park next to the caravan and people parking in such away that you cannot get past the cars.

That said, considering the number of caravans and therefore the number of guests, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LesD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I recently stayed at brynowen holiday park for two weeks & it was fabulous. The entertainment manager nigel is doing a fantastic job making sure its fun packed entertainment for the whole family. The teamstars work so hard. The children love teamstar josh the effort that young man puts im is amazing. We also enjoyed the parks dancers matt & gorgina
Matt's black swan is one to be seen such an amazing dancer. The security team were very helpful nothing is too much trouble. Service at the bar was very quick the food at the was excellent. April offered an excellent smilely service her customer service is next to none. Our gas bottle ran out within 2 miniutes the maintainace team were changing it. 5 stars go to maintainace team nothing is too much trouble. Can't wait to visit the park again fabulous team creating amazing memories. Trudy Whitehall from Claregate Wolverhampton :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trudy-marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Brynowen from 9th - 16th August, the weather was kind too!
As soon as we arrived to check in the staff looked after us - nothing was too much trouble, the check in process was easy and our caravan was excellent - so clean and well laid out. We stayed in a gold caravan and with 2 teenage girls the toilet ensuite was very welcome.
All the staff were so helpful and they all seemed to pop up in different areas on the caravan site! Entertainment was really good and there were some really good acts on - the laughing legends were our favourite though!! There was plenty of lifeguards at the pool who were always making sure that it was clean. The Park Stars were fun too and the shows they put on were excellent.
Overall we would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Free wifi was available in the Patio Bar - we could not get wifi anywhere else but that was quite nice!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad that you enjoyed the stay and I would like to take credit for the weather too, but I think that might be going a bit far!
It is always fantastic to read of guests leaving positive comments regarding our staff and, as you noticed, there is always someone somewhere nearby to answer a question or to say hello to. I will be sure to pass your review on to all of the staff on park - especially the pool and Entertainments teams who always ensure that there is something lively going on.

Again, thank you for your review and I do hope to see you again soon!

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a great holiday at park resorts , friendly welcome and great staff . Stayed from Aug 9th-Aug16th , caravan was very clean and had 2 bed bronze . My kids loved the pool and evening entertainment ,especially the teamstars , found that the drinks and food a bit expensive when paying for five of you . Would recommend the Railway inn pub for family meals as an alternative which is a 6 min walk from site , great for family`s and a pint . Shop on site is good with all the usual bits you need . Would recommend that a lighter and can opener is taken as gas cooker had no ignite button and no can opener in kitchen draw , had fun opening 4 cans with a sharp knife . The beach is 5 min walk from park and there is also a zoo in Borth . My kids loved the movie of grease in the open air on the sports field under the stars . Would go again to Brynowen as ideal location if you want to explore north and south Wales for days out . Great place ,great holiday .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TrevorT4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to leave us a review of your recent stay here at Brynowen, I’m happy to read that you had a great holiday. From first-hand experience I know that when the kids are kept happy a truly great holiday is more easily achieved, and I am delighted that they enjoyed the on-site facilities.

The local amenities in Borth are fantastic and I believe we are very lucky to have such a mix of things to do on park, a beach a minute’s walk from the gates as well as a busy little village!

I apologise that you experienced issues with your igniter and a missing tin opener, in any situation like this I recommend that guests report to reception who can happily source any missing items and organise our maintenance team to help with technical issues.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews