We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fits the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynowen Holiday Park
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay here. Booked an 8 berth caravan, upon arrival there was a bed missing with the mattress stood up against the side, reception sorted this out quickly. Location is a bit poor about a 15min drive away from aberstwyth itself and not much to do in Borth. The entertainment was repetative. The patio food bar was expensive for the frozen food you are presented with and thats after a long wait when it is quiet! Couldnt fault the caravan itself in a quiet location, but wouldnt return here in a hurry.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the peace and quiet provided by your caravan location.
I am, however, sorry to note that you had some issues with your stay. Although I am glad that the reception team were able to swiftly rectify the issue with your missing bed and mattress you should not have been welcomed by this.
I will be sure to pass your review on to the Complex Manager so that we can look to improve upon restaurant serving times, which have been mostly beating our expectations during peak season.
Again, many thanks for your review.
Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Well 3rd time this year at brynowen just came back from a fab weekend there daughter Evie loved it agen so recommend this place staff r friendly . The entertainment never fails justs gets better thank you Nigel . Georgina .matt ,Carey and josh for making it all very amazing memories for Evie with your hard work x

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
2  Thank Rhoda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you and your family created amazing memories with us!
I will be sure to pass your kind words on to all the Teamstars who have been fantastic this season: they always go above and beyond to make sure kids and adults are having a great time.
Again, many thanks for you review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We were camping at brynowen. The campsite is next to where people empty their toilets and really stinks. Also on the corner it looks unkept!! There are only two toilets and five sinks??????? Odd!! The drinks are appalling the draft beers were flat by the time you got back to your table and the rose wine was served at room temperature. I do however have compliment the entertainment team. They were fantastic. And really made the stay more enjoyable. Don't think i would return ill stick to haven holidays. :-(

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank onotned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent camping stay with us. I am sorry to note that we did not meet your expectations in this instance.
Our maintenance team strive to keep the highest standards possible in terms of upkeep of the grounds and I shall be passing your review on to the head of department so they can assess the camping area.
Our touring facilities currently contain a Male and Female block, each with several sinks, 2 toilets (each) and a shower apiece.
I am also sorry to note your disappointment with the quality of the alcoholic beverages you received and I shall be passing this review to the Complex Manager for his consideration. I am pleased, however, to read that you enjoyed the entertainments: the team this year have been fantastic.
Again, please accept my apologies for failing to meet your expectations.
Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back home today after spending a week at brynowen ...stayed in a gold plus caravan. .everything was clean & tidy & had everything we needed. ..views at the top were we were beautiful. ..even if it was a bit of a hike getting to the caravan...boys loved the swimming pool & the staff were great & helpful, especially loved doing the wipeout on Thursday. ..beach was great & only a few minutes away...we all had a good time & taken away great memories of our time with you .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read that you had a great week with us. We are very lucky to have such fantastic views from our higher sites; you can see a great deal of mid and north Wales on a clear day!
I will be sure to pass your kind words on to all the staff on park, especially the accommodation team for their cleanliness standards and the pool team for continuing to ensure that everyone has a splash in the pool.

Again, many thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We first visited the site 2 years ago when my son was 10 weeks old.
We went as a sun deal and had a silver type caravan this was lovely and clean and we enjoyed our stay so we decided to Visit again and bring my parents and their dog, what a mistake that was.
We had to have a bronze caravan due to having the dog and still paid a lot for a week (this was once children where back at school).
The rooms are dirty, smelly and basic, there is no room for a travel cot.
The bar is discusting and the toilets are horrendous.
For a caravan site that allows dogs you cannot take them anywhere indoors.
The staff where unhelpful and I am so upset and disappointed
After struggling to afford this holiday.
I will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xlucx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sorry to note your disappointment and that we did not meet your expectations in comparison with your previous stay.
I will be passing your review on to the Accommodation Manager who is responsible for the cleanliness of our units. We have been reaching generally high standards this year and we will deliver retraining where necessary to achieve the highest levels of cleanliness that we can. I apologise that in this instance we neither achieved your expectations nor ours.
The only animals we allow in our facilities are guide dogs and this is in line with health and safety procedures. We are a dog friendly park around the grounds and I always recommend the nearby dog friendly beach, Ynyslas.
Again, please accept my apologies and don’t hesitate to contact us to discuss these issues further if you wish.
Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from brynowen had a lovely lovely stay on a safe clean park. Unfortunately we had to change our holiday due to my partner having major abdominal surgery. Debbie and linsay in reception could not hace been more helpful and understanding there customer service was outstanding. We were given a caravan appropriate for our needs right near all facilities so we didnt have to walk far. Have been coming for 9 years and already booked for next year x thanku ladies from the bottom of our hearts fir everything u did for us xxx helen rick and ant van 2 monmouth 25.8-29.8 :-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antrie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, I am delighted that we were able to accommodate your needs.
I hope your partner is recovering well and I am very glad that the caravan allocated for you fulfilled your needs.
Again, many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

As a family we have stayed at this site for years as my grandmother owned a caravan. Due to ill health this was sold so we decided to hire a caravan over the bank holiday weekend. We decided to spend a little extra and opted for a good plus standard caravan.

Check in was straight forward which was great, things started to go downhill upon turning the corner to see out home for the week. Originally we spotted some very luxurious looking vans and thought our expectations had been exceeded, not the case however as in the middle of 4 posh looking vans there was what looked like the poor relation.

Upon first impression the outside looked sad, cigarette butts galore which was great for our non smoking family and young children. After rattling the door open it was clear that inside was as depressing as outside, no cushions or anything to make this van stand out as a GOLD plus!

Upon further inspection the caravan looked as though it hadn't been cleaned at all, crumbs in the corners of the kitchen, top of cupboards caked in sticky dust, a nice muddy football mark...on the inside of the door and marks over cupboards and sockets. Bedrooms weren't much better with empty crisp packets under the beds. Due to the time we had to wait to report matters until the next day, by which time out group had unpacked and had cleaned the place ourselves! (Great start to holiday)

Upon reporting the issues to reception the question 'what do you want me to do about it?' Was asked?!? I explained that I wasn't comfortable with people going on the van as all our belongings were unpacked, I took photos of the issues which also included the ill fitting front door which left a 5 mm gap running across the top when closed but no further comment, apology or offer of any good will gesture was made, sad really as I would have booked for next year but will be looking elsewhere after this visit.


Overall our stay was disappointing, the standard of accommodation paired with the lack of cleanliness has put me off and had put a stop to my family's use of the site (spanning some 20 years)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gav289484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to leave feedback on your recent stay us and I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations this time around.
Clearly you have previously experienced our usual high standards in previous stays and I will be passing this review on to our management team on park to ensure that such errors won’t reoccur and our future standards are those that you are used to.
We have experienced generally high standards of cleanliness this season – as a number of other reviews are a testament to – however, I shall be discussing this report with the Housekeeping Manager so we can ensure such elements as crumbs, items left under beds and mud marks aren’t being left untouched or checked. I am sorry that you experienced these issues.
I understand that it is not preferable for everyone to have our housekeeping or maintenance teams go into their holiday homes once your belongings are unpacked, however, in the instances that this is required they always ensure that they leave the units undisturbed, apart from the issues that they have entered to rectify.
Again, I apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, please don’t hesitate to contact us if you would like to discuss these matters further.
Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberystwyth
5.2 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
323 reviews
4.6 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
331 reviews
4.6 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Llwynygog Guest House
Llwynygog Guest House
#15 of 36 in Aberystwyth
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
4.4 mi away
Cardigan Bay Guest House
Cardigan Bay Guest House
#11 of 36 in Aberystwyth
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynowen Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynowen Holiday Park

Address: Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £12 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynowen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing