We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llwynygog Guest House
Ranked #14 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here on business. It's such a nice place. The owners can't do enough for you, the breakfast is delicious and I treated myself to an en-suite. It was clean and tidy and had a great shower. The owners recommended some places to eat, after which I waled on the seafront which is only a couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    20
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
10
34
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

In a quieter part of Aberystwyth, yet just around the corner (less than 5 mins walk away) from the sea front, I booked into Llwynygog Guest House for the night. I had a single room for £30. I had to share a bathroom, but this was not a problem at all. The owner was very friendly and helped take my case up to my room. The room (No. 5) was small with a single bed, TV, small chest of drawers and a wash hand basin. There were hooks complete with hangers for clothes. It was clean and bright with a big window overlooking the length of a street opposite. There was a bathroom and a shower room that I could use and everything was spotlessly clean. You could have breakfast if you booked it the night before.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed lovely and it's a hotel in a quiet part of Aberystwyth so noise was not a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonWombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed one night before I could move into my student property. The b&b was very clean, staff were welcoming! I would definitely stay again, and would totally recommend to family and friends. The room was reasonably priced at £30.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benstevens999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

having stayed for the weekend i found a friendly atosphere and good surroundings sophie was excellent who i understand was running the guest house in her mothers absense really enjoyed it and would like to stay again

Room Tip: any room there all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 666186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My sister and I stayed here at the weekend when we visited my son, who lives in Aber. The B and B was spotless and comfortable and Sophie cooked us a lovely breakfast on Saturday. Thank you for your patience as we sat over breakfast with the papers and relaxed: the perfect start to a fabulous weekend. Would recommend thsi as a good palce to stay close to all amenities yet quite and peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smachin_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is what b & b's should be all about. Nice friendly owners, great breakfast, warm comfortable bed! All this and you can simply roll out of bed and you're by the seaside!

Honestly can't thank you enough - I think we're regulars now :)

Room Tip: Every room - just the job
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

i stayed here last wednesday for my sisters wedding. i felt very welcomed when i arrived, the young girl called Sophie, helped me to carry my things to my room and showed me where everything was. i will defently be coming back in the future as it was very welcoming. thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#7 of 13 in Aberystwyth
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwynygog Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwynygog Guest House

Property: Llwynygog Guest House
Address: 33 Queens Road, Aberystwyth SY23 2HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Llwynygog Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llwynygog is a pet friendly 3-star guest house in a lovely part of Aberystwyth, just 2 minutes' walk from the beach and the many amenities of the town centre. The railway and coach stations are just a 5-minute walk away. Shops, clubs, supermarkets, pubs and a cinema are all within walking distance All rooms have central heating, Freeview, tea/coffee facilities and wi fi access. En suite and standard rooms are available. Llwynygog welcome families, singles, couples, pets and group bookings. It is set over 2 buildings opposit each other the annex has family rooms available on request , there is parking close by . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Llwynygog Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llwynygog Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing