We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location in central Aberystwyth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llwynygog Guest House
Ranked #17 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient location in central Aberystwyth”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We only had one night at Llwynygog, but our room, although small, was clean and comfortable, as was the shared bathroom just outside our door. The guesthouse is conveniently located only 5 minutes walk from town and beach esplanade. Our hosts were lovely, very welcoming and attentive.
A bedside clock and a biscuit with the tea tray would have been nice, and the windows were due for a clean, which detracted a bit from the view, but these were minor points. We enjoyed our stay and found it good value for money. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Shared bathroom on first landing has bath tub but not shower. Upper floor rooms share a bathroom wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    22
    19
    11
    7
See reviews for
12
35
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolobrzeg, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was very warmly welcomed by the owner over an hour before the check-in time (around 12:30). She instructed me on the time of breakfast, and all the things related to the departure. The room was very clean, cosy and adequate for the price. I liked the fact that shampoo and shower gel were included as I have not taken then... As for the breakfast it was better than I expected as apart from the standard English breakfast there were three kinds of cereal to choose, a yogurt, croissants, pain au chocolat, etc. Overall I would recommend this place to everyone, regardless length of stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed five nights, lovely room, very comfy bed, free view TV and delicious breakfast. Everywhere spotlessly clean with a very pretty front garden. Matthew and Louise are perfect hosts and gave me and my dog a lovely welcome and were very helpful throughout my stay. The guest house is in a superb location, turn right five minutes you are on the prom and turn left five minutes you are in the town. I loved Aberystwyth was my first visit and I will definitely return and to llwynygog. Would absolutely recommend this lovely guest house.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Franw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Arrived later than planned due to traffic and work but the owners were very accommodating. Given the keys to room three. Went straight upstairs as we were worn out. Jumped in the shower or tried to.......before we cud shower I had to fix the shower as it fell apart when I switched it on. Shower done we then went to bed........... Bed????........ There was a base but I've never in all my life slept on a mattress quite like this one......... My wife made me get out of bed and swap sides as she had a huge spring diggin in her back and she has a bad back anyway. I got back in on the other side and straight away we rolled together and each time I moved I thought we would end up on the floor.......needless to say I didn't move all night as I didn't dare. The room itself was fine ....clean and airy but like other comments...very sparse on the towels and coffees etc.......... All in all an ok stay short term but glad I didn't haven't to stay longer than 2 nights

Room Tip: Don't have number 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pezza7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at Llwynygog for one night in mid-May. It has a great location and very kind hosts to whom I was grateful for allowing me to leave my backpack behind after I checked out the next morning so it wouldn't be a burden while I walked around Aberystwyth. The single room and its shared bathroom were clean and well-furnished. Wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizgalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was travelling on business and this is my third stay. This time I was in a room in their house opposite which had been recently decorated and recarpeted and was light and airy. The house was close and I had breakfast in the house the owners live. Again, this was a great stay and I will continue to use this as my base in West Wales when here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent hotel! wonderful owners, very helpful and welcoming thank you Louise and Matthew. Rooms were large, nicely decorated and clean. Perfect location as close to train station, town and beach. Highly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cardigan Bay Guest House
Cardigan Bay Guest House
#12 of 36 in Aberystwyth
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#3 of 36 in Aberystwyth
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwynygog Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwynygog Guest House

Property: Llwynygog Guest House
Address: 33 Queens Road, Aberystwyth SY23 2HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Llwynygog Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llwynygog is a pet friendly 3-star guest house in a lovely part of Aberystwyth, just 2 minutes' walk from the beach and the many amenities of the town centre. The railway and coach stations are just a 5-minute walk away. Shops, clubs, supermarkets, pubs and a cinema are all within walking distance All rooms have central heating, Freeview, tea/coffee facilities and wi fi access. En suite and standard rooms are available. Llwynygog welcome families, singles, couples, pets and group bookings. It is set over 2 buildings opposit each other the annex has family rooms available on request , there is parking close by . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Llwynygog Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llwynygog Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing