We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabrin Guest House
Ranked #25 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Seabrin when we went to collect our daugher from university. Unfortunately, my husband was taken ill while we were there, and was kept in hospital in Aberystwyth. Marise and Wilf were absolutely wonderful. They found a room for myself, my daughter and our 2 dogs, so that we could stay in Aber to be near him. They couldn't have done more to help us, and without their kindness I don't know how we would have coped.

Apart from that, Seabrin is lovely. The views from the front windows are out of this world, and the bedrooms are spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are excellent, with the tastiest bacon I have ever had. Marise also has a huge library of books that guests are free to borrow. Marise and Wilf are the lovliest people, and you really do feel at home in their establishment. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and I can't recommend Seabrin highly enough. We will definitely stay there again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Turned up on spec, students were going home so Aberystwyth B&B's were nearly all fully booked. Found Seabrin and luckily they had a double room vacant. Marise and Wilf were very welcoming, so was Rio their lovely Labrador. Room was at the back but Marise did offer us a seaview for the following night if we wanted to move but we declined as the backroom was fine. Breakfast was very nice. Just over the road from the beach with lovely sunsets and dolphins swimming in the bay if you are lucky enough to see them. A few students lit small fires along the beach in the evening but they were very well behaved and just had a good time chatting and singing. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all

Room Tip: For lovely views book early and get a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Had a lovely stay here. Marise and Wilf were very welcoming, the place was scrupulously clean. We stayed in room 7 with great views of the sea and a really big size. Breakfast was very tasty and the bacon was the tastiest I have ever had.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Very friendly couple
Make the best breakfast ever
Nothing is to much trouble
Even let us put our motorbikes in the back garden
Thanks can't wait for the next Wales trip

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colswhitecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

South Marine terrace is the best place to stay in Aber, the B&B is located there right on the seafront and is excellent value for money. Clean, basic rooms and a friendly host who went out of her way to cook me a vegetarian breakfast. I would recommend this place and would stay again (actually I tried but it was full, booo).

Room Tip: Ask for room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed for a night after dropping my daughter off at university. Superb location (on the front and 5 minutes walk from the town centre) and view from my room. The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming with the evening get together of residents very social.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Just returned from a whistle stop one night stay. Needed a break from a busy life - we certainly found our room with a view a refuge. The view over the sea and coast were so close and hard to leave behind. We were able to come and go at our leisure and our hosts were on site with a welcoming smile. If you need local knowledge of the area you will not better the owners. Breakfast was a welcome start to the day. Will be returning asap to recharge.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llwynygog Guest House
Llwynygog Guest House
#14 of 36 in Aberystwyth
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cardigan Bay Guest House
Cardigan Bay Guest House
#12 of 36 in Aberystwyth
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Celtic Bay Guest House
Celtic Bay Guest House
#21 of 36 in Aberystwyth
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#3 of 36 in Aberystwyth
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrin Guest House

Property: Seabrin Guest House
Address: 14 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seabrin Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Seabrin Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing