We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

Belle Vue Royal Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 148 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Llanelli, UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I tried here in a party of 5, whilst staying at the hotel. Everywhere we tried elsewhere on a Bank Holiday Saturday was booked so we ate here. I wasn't expecting much from a seaside hotel but the food was excellent especially the 2 steaks. The other 3 dishes also went down very well. 5 well satisfied customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reeveew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ceredigion
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top Class Food and a Fabulous View”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Beautifully cooked food using local ingredients. Well presented dishes, very interesting combinations on the menu. Locally caught seafood served with fresh tasty vegetables and sauces.
Desserts to die for. Lime tart and vanilla cheesecake complimented the seafood starters and mains.
A lovely welcome In the hotel. The new owners can be really proud of themselves.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific Sea Front Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited on a warm April afternoon and decided to eat in the bar rather than attempt a two course set menu in the restaurant.
I chose the fish and chips and hubby the burger.Great service and the food took a reasonable amount of time-arrived hot and freshly cooked.
My food was very lovely.Lightly battered fish with proper hand cut chips and a yummy tartare sauce with pea puree.Very,very tasty.Hubby said his burger was also very nice.
Good amount of food at a good price,excellent service and a nice location directly on the sea front.
Definitely be returning next time we visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minnerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Service was incredibly slow, the chicken pressing was too dry, the main course came with vegetables, (my partner had mainly carrots which are the only vegetables he doesn't like) the food was only just warm, had to ask for extra gravy, and when it came there was barely enough for one person.
We were given a complimentary pre dessert, which had so much wine in it it you couldn't taste anything else.

We had cheese and biscuits as our 3rd course which took so long to arrive we were about to cancel as they brought it.

Seriously disappointing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reuben15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A very popular restaurant with reasonable food at good prices. I thought the sausages I had could have been better quality but that's only a minor criticism.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrcoxexcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belle Vue Royal Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Belle Vue Royal Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing