We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casablanca

Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 147 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Le Casablanca has great, homemade fresh mediterranean cuisine which has never disappointed us in the years we have had meals there. We have have lovely, tasty, and unfussy North African couscous there, as well as Tagines, lovely vegetarian meals as well. You can bring your own wine, so this also makes the evening quite reasonably priced. Jo, the owner and chef, is always attentive to details and makes sure you are happy and having a good time. This personal touch adds to the homely, relaxed atmosphere which has made us go back again and again over the years.You'll eat very well, you'll be welcome, and you will feel that you've had a relaxing time with friendly people around you! Highly recommended.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I had beef tagine and I am at loss of words. The seasoning was just perfect, the meat so tender it melts in your mouth, with just the right amount of vegetables in your stew. The place has a very genuine atmosphere, and the service is extraordinary. If you are ever in Aberystwyth, try it, you won't regret it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTamasEnty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Owner at Casablanca, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review the Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    86
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Service was second-to-none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Having visited Casablanca on a number of occasions, I can say with confidence that it forms one of my favourite restaurants. The food was exquisite (I recommend the beef tagine) and the unique décor adds to the general atmosphere. I was, however, most overwhelmed by the impeccable service, not only was it quick but the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The perfect place to enjoy a meal with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e_lewis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Owner at Casablanca, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review the Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing local restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The best beef tagine I have ever tasted, including the tagine I had in morocco! The service was impeccable and the restaurant has a great atmosphere. I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Owner at Casablanca, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review the Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food in a friendly setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Booked last mintue, but really good food - have been waiting to eat here for a while :) Qucik service and great prices

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cw8667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Owner at Casablanca, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review the Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short notice...but still 1st class service..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My Wife and I booked a table for 2, late on Friday for the next day. Joe fitted us in, even though he had at least, 2 large tables of 15 already booked . (Xmas Parties etc). Service was quick, food was Top Quality, Atmosphere couldn't be faulted...
Best in Town ..definetly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodofthesun, Owner at Casablanca, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review the Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing