We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Borth Tandoori

Borth Tandoori
Ranked #55 of 147 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I came here for the first time ever and I had a real enjoyable time. The staff are amazing and friendly the food is very tasty and very well prices. I would recommend this to anyone coming to borth!

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    48
    15
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal eight satisfied tummy a”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were staying in the local caravan park and fancied some thing different and this ticked all the the boxes great service and great food five stars from us.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philippa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Was in borth on holidays a few weeks ago and had an evening out in the borth tandoori. We have eaten here before and are always more than happy with the quality of food, the service, and the general relaxed atmosphere. They also allow you to bring your own wine/beer which adds to the value for money. looking forward to our next visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank juliet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
160 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Food was nice, and ready within 20 minutes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Being the only Indian Restaurant in the local area, I'm still a bit baffled why Borth Tandoori doesn't deliver locally, to their own Residents or Holidaymakers.
So, we phoned our order in for collection, and walked the mile or so to collect it. Surprisingly it was ready within 20 minutes.
I was disappointed they wouldn't cook garlic mushrooms for me initially, but the stuffed mushroom pepper was virtually the same anyway and nice. In fact the food was very nice overall. The Balti was quite spicy, but tasty and the Jalfrezi I'm told was equally as good.
The Restaurant was quite compact, and the menu had enough choice. It was a little expensive, but it's expected as it's a niche market in the area. No complaints on the taste quality of the food though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“So good, we had it twice in one week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Came to borth and as we'd been here before, we had it again. Just as nice so we had it again a few days later. Still no credit/debit card machine, which is a bit of a shame. The food and service nevertheless was spot on. Take so drinks with you if you're dining in as it's not licenced but a small price to pay for such a lovely eatery

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avtar_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borth Tandoori also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Borth, Ceredigion
Borth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Borth Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing