We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and very reasonable prices”
Review of Maes-Y-Mor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maes-Y-Mor
Ranked #6 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent and very reasonable prices”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I have stayed here on my last three visits to Aberystwyth and everytime its been perfectly fitting to what I'd expect from accommodation.
Rooms are always kept in an very good condition.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glaw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    30
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
45
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We visited Mays-Y-Mor accomodation in mid april and stayed in their family room. The building seem to be undergoing some renovations, but everything was absolutely fine when we visited. A little old lady let us in, and she was super friendly and very helpful to us. They room was clearly newly decorated and everything seem very clean and nice. The location of this self-serve accomodation is excellent. It honestly couldn't be better especially considering the very reasonable price. You are within 2 mins of walking from the beach, city centre and sea front. Only drawback was the parking arrangement, it was quite difficult finding parking for the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I have never stayed anywhere this good! Beds supremely comfortable, clean as a whistle, very well appointed and excellent value for money. I have paid more per night at a youth hostel for much inferior accomodation. It is well placed for sea front and town, you get a warm welcome and it is an experience I would gladly repeat as often as possible.

The facilities in the kitchen are wonderful, and again, like the rooms it is very clean and cosy. Wish I could give it more than 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

A hotel-come-hostel. The owner's friend met us to let us in and show us around. Share bathroom (very clean and tasteful design). Share kitchen which we didn't use but looked like it had everything. Tea coffee in room. Comfortable bed, warm, very cosy-great design. Quiet in house but there were loads of feral drunken students yelling up and down the street all night (not much you can do about this in a Uni town on a Friday night). Central locale, walking distance to everything in town. I will stay here again, such great value for money!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Was really impressed. Very clean warm and comfortable. Excellent value for money. I would highly recommend it. Will definitely be staying again.
The family room is good accommodation, for disabled or elderly guests,very comfortable beds.
Jane Halesowen

Room Tip: Family room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janemcbWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

have stayed here a few times now as I have family living here. firstly the location is great as its one street back from the sea front and just off the town. rooms are always clean and newly refurbished. Bathrooms shared across the landing which can be a problem to some but the prices make up for this. There is a laundrette downstairs which is convenient. will defiantly be staying here again soon

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed here in January 2013 for a couple of nights, and was very impressed. We stayed in the family room, which was spacious and clean and an excellent price. I will definitely be staying here next time I'm am in Aberystwyth.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demi_Volokov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
331 reviews
3.4 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#3 of 36 in Aberystwyth
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maes-Y-Mor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maes-Y-Mor

Property: Maes-Y-Mor
Address: 25 Bath Street, Aberystwyth SY23 2NN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maes-Y-Mor 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maes y Mor hostel is situated in the heart of Aberystwyth, close to the beach, with access to the promenade just around the corner. We have excellent access to transport facilities, with the bus and train station just 400 metres away. We offer superior accommodation at budget prices, with free Wi-Fi, parking and laundrette facilities. A lock up shed is also available for bicycles. A warm Welsh welcome guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maes-Y-Mor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maes-Y-Mor Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing