We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
95
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect stay sea view wet room full welsh perfect location fast wifi b and b choice of cereals breakfast was delicious warm welcome bottled water large tv beautiful room little touches cardigan bay john ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Yr Hafod guest house has great sea views being located right on the sea front. It's a short walk into the town and there is usually plenty of room to park the car on the road nearby. The rooms are very clean, modern and the beds are comfortable. The service at breakfast was excellent and John was very helpful. An ideal place to stay if you want to explore the area.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Somersetreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

John is a lovely welcoming host, his immediate friendliness set the tone for our visit. The double ensuite room was large and the bathroom/wet room was fabulous. The tile work and flawless workmanship of the room is immaculate and proves how much care has been put into the guest house. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, we didn't need any lunch as we were so full and content! We are in the works to find a weekend soon to come back and stay, thanks so much for having us John!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

On the occasion of my Grandad's one-hundredth birthday, myself and my partner wished for a home from home to celebrate this momentous time. And what a choice we made! From the warm and friendly welcome of the very witty (and Welsh!) proprietor, John, we were led to our room, which was as clean and modern as the entirety of the rest of the interior. But the view....it was wonderful! From the cosy bay window, we sat above the promenade and were lulled into a state of absolute relaxation by the sight and sound of the gentle undulations of the sea, which was so close you could almost jump into it from the window! The room was so warm and comfortable we were delighted to keep the window open to hear the waves, which induced such a relaxed sleep we were as refreshed as it is possible to be, ready for the big day ahead! Then we had our breakfast, which John provided in his customary jovial manner; a hearty and excellent fare of fresh local produce which was more than adequate fuel for any epicurean. John, you made a happy occasion more joyous with your warmth and wonderful surroundings. We WILL be visiting again! Diolch i chi fythol!!!

Room tip: They ALL have sea views, so take your pick!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Service was excellent. Rooms are spotless. The shower is to die for! The proprietor John is welcoming, funny & very helpful. We highly recommend a stay at Yr Hafod. The Welsh breakfast is lovely. 10/10 from us. & the scenery will blow you away.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kath F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Excellent clean room, with a friendly hospitable host. Breakfast was prompt and of good quality. Highly recommend this establishment. Plenty of parking on seafront. Sea views, positioned near harbour end of town.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank croeso172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews