We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline Guest House
Ranked #2 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent value guest house”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

myself and two friends recently stayed here for three nights accomodation whilst in aberystwyth for a boat fishing trip, the friendly owners and their staff were excellent and could'nt do enough for us. they even froze our fish we had caught for us, which was great. the place was very clean and the breakfasts were brilliant.
highly reccomended, we'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: we were very happy with our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colintrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    115
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
109
152
71
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here, and all we can say is it is a wonderful place to stay. This guest house is in a fantastic location, right by the the beach & harbour. The couple who run the guest-house are very friendly and welcoming, even down to offering their own DVD’s to watch in your room. We arrived early but were allowed to freshen up and drop off our bags. We had the en-suite on the ground floor, the room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.

Breakfast is definitely recommended, and then you can burn it off walking up Constitution Hill!!!!

All in all, a great place to stay, in a lovely place.

We will definitely stay here again - highly recommended.

Many thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stolari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

once again a fantastic stay, we had the excellent seaview room, Cannot fault the feeling of waking and opening the curtains to look at the stunning views..
Candy and Lenny were the same great hosts as lways, and the breakfast seems to get bigger each stay!!!
Well reccomended to anyone thinking of visiting the north wales area..
Neil and Claire..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bezzabsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed there for a night on business in Aberystwyth, and loved the place. Spotless and well maintained, but best of all, the welcome you get there is superb. The "landlady" is so friendly, it really did feel like id been there so many times before, and a very welcome change to the normal feeling in many B&B's. Well done to The Shoreline for an excelent Guest House, and one i would recomend to anyone!!
Phil

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This is a bed and breakfast that does what is say's on the tin. A warm welcome awaits your arrival, you are given a key and a code to the front door, so you can come and go as you please. Each room has a compact shower room with shower gel included. Plenty of tea and coffee,tv and dvd player there is a box in the hall downstairs of dvd's to borrow, great idea for kids that need to unwind after a busy day.A fabulous cooked breakfast with plenty of tea and coffee, breakfast room overlook.s the sea. There is parking on the side of the road,outside the front of the bed and breakfast. We will stay here again, what a lovely warm welcome.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed at the Shoreline for the better part of a week while doing some work at the University. My seaview room was very clean -- and kept that way throughout the week -- as were the rest of the facilities. The Shoreline shows some age and wear yet, but no more than other B & Bs that I've encountered in various UK towns. The room was quiet enough, though, as often happens, there were some late-night comings and goings from neighbors and that's bound to be heard. The full English breakfasts, however, made up for the small shortcomings: they were big and delightful. Overall, a place I'd come back to the next time I'm in Aber.

Room Tip: Seaview side was definitely worth the ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfunkenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Been using SHORELINE for 12years and we can highly reccomend this guest house and the lovley couple that run it. They have always made us feel really welcome, Linda Brookes

Room Tip: Phone well in advance as its so popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindabrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.4 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#3 of 36 in Aberystwyth
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Guest House

Property: Shoreline Guest House
Address: 6 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guesthouse for over 20yrs, situated on the south beach between the castle ruins and the harbour. 20 yds from the beach with unspoilt views of the picturesque cardigan bay, 5 minutes walk from town centre, 10 minutes from the bus and train station and 2 minutes walk to the rivers ystwyth and rheidol running into the harbour and marina. A Warm and Friendly Welcome Awaits ALL. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shoreline Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Shoreline Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing