We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brillant guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline Guest House
Ranked #2 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Lovely accommodation,clean rooms, breakfast was lovely.The people Mr and Mrs Elwill were so friendly and welcoming.Will be visiting again next year, thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. See you soon June Dunn .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubell1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

My girlfriend and I booked this on a last minute decision to stay in Aber, and what a great decision it was. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who was extremely friendly & helpful, provided us with fresh towels and showed us to our room. The room was spacious with en-suite and had a very homely feel to it.

The breakfast room was at the front of the house with a view of the sea, and breakfast which was included in the price was beautiful, with a huge pot of tea as, It was lovely to hear the other guests who had clearly been re-visiting for years saying how much they loved the place also.

We had a really nice chat with both of the owners who clearly love what they do which simply added to the reasons we will be going back.

We cannot recommend The Shoreline high enough and will definitely be visiting again soon.

Will & Kate July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our long journey from Scotland down to Bristol was made more enjoyable when we stopped off at Aberystwyth. We asked a number of people for suggestions and by far the most popular seemed to be 'Shoreline'.
We were lucky to take the last available room (with private facilities) and settled in for the night.
The owners made us really welcome,the room was spotless with a good quality bed!
Breakfast,the following morning was plentiful and well cooked.
This was our first stay here but will not be our last!
R Schwartz (sgt),

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank icejoycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

myself and two friends recently stayed here for three nights accomodation whilst in aberystwyth for a boat fishing trip, the friendly owners and their staff were excellent and could'nt do enough for us. they even froze our fish we had caught for us, which was great. the place was very clean and the breakfasts were brilliant.
highly reccomended, we'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: we were very happy with our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colintrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here, and all we can say is it is a wonderful place to stay. This guest house is in a fantastic location, right by the the beach & harbour. The couple who run the guest-house are very friendly and welcoming, even down to offering their own DVD’s to watch in your room. We arrived early but were allowed to freshen up and drop off our bags. We had the en-suite on the ground floor, the room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.

Breakfast is definitely recommended, and then you can burn it off walking up Constitution Hill!!!!

All in all, a great place to stay, in a lovely place.

We will definitely stay here again - highly recommended.

Many thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stolari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

once again a fantastic stay, we had the excellent seaview room, Cannot fault the feeling of waking and opening the curtains to look at the stunning views..
Candy and Lenny were the same great hosts as lways, and the breakfast seems to get bigger each stay!!!
Well reccomended to anyone thinking of visiting the north wales area..
Neil and Claire..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bezzabsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed there for a night on business in Aberystwyth, and loved the place. Spotless and well maintained, but best of all, the welcome you get there is superb. The "landlady" is so friendly, it really did feel like id been there so many times before, and a very welcome change to the normal feeling in many B&B's. Well done to The Shoreline for an excelent Guest House, and one i would recomend to anyone!!
Phil

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#3 of 36 in Aberystwyth
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Glengower
The Glengower
#4 of 36 in Aberystwyth
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Guest House

Address: 6 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guesthouse for over 20yrs, situated on the south beach between the castle ruins and the harbour. 20 yds from the beach with unspoilt views of the picturesque cardigan bay, 5 minutes walk from town centre, 10 minutes from the bus and train station and 2 minutes walk to the rivers ystwyth and rheidol running into the harbour and marina. A Warm and Friendly Welcome Awaits ALL. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shoreline Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Shoreline Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing