We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline Guest House
Ranked #2 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely room with a beautiful view of the sea from our window. Comfortable beds and a nice appetizing breakfast to get up to. Lovely, hospitable people, always wiling to help in any way they could, being particularly patient with us as we were always the last people to come down for breakfast just as they were about to finish, would definably consider staying there again. Lenny makes a cracking scrambled egg on toast.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have on suite bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Came here to stay for the first time for just one night and have to say it's perfect!
Staff were wonderful and very friendly, couldn't do enough for you!
We had a sea view room and the view was amazing!
Room was lovely and clean, very comfortable
Breakfast was amazing, perfect start to the day!

Definitely gonna stay here next time I visit which will be soon :)

Thank you for such a pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carley0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Fantastic thats all you need to know!!! I stayed hear last year for few days.pleasure to come back second time.still as friendly and welcoming.clean tidy just perfect!! And if you love a cooked breakfast it's yummy.xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely stay. Room was excellent with a beautiful view of the seafront. Owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. Delicious Full English breakfast was served each day. Couldn't ask for more. Perfect place, full of Aber character.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A belated review of when my boyfriend and I had a short stay in Aberystwyth last summer: Lenny was warm and welcoming, and we were pleased to have a room with a view of the sea, with comfortable beds. We had to get up very early (think 6am) to catch a train the next day, and Lenny very generously packed us yummy baps for us to take on the go. The only thing that detracted from our experience was a toilet which would not stop flushing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I wish Trip advisor had a rating between Average and Very Good as although not outstanding this place deserves more than 'average'. It's a pretty standard seaside B&B, clean, good filling breakfast, slightly dated rooms (especially the shower) but absolutely fine, perfectly comfortable and good value for the money. Nice people. Quiet area on sea front. Breakfast room with sea view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is one of the best guesthouses I have ever stayed in, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Service was great, and the food was outstanding. The added bonus was my boyfriend phoned ahead and told them it was my birthday, and I was greeted with a bottle of fizz and a box of chocolates in the room!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#3 of 36 in Aberystwyth
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Glengower
The Glengower
#4 of 36 in Aberystwyth
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Guest House

Address: 6 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guesthouse for over 20yrs, situated on the south beach between the castle ruins and the harbour. 20 yds from the beach with unspoilt views of the picturesque cardigan bay, 5 minutes walk from town centre, 10 minutes from the bus and train station and 2 minutes walk to the rivers ystwyth and rheidol running into the harbour and marina. A Warm and Friendly Welcome Awaits ALL. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shoreline Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Shoreline Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing