We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive!!!”
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days,I must say it was smallest double room I ever stayed in!!only had just enough room to walk around bed!!!most noisiest uncomfortable bed ever,I asked to be changed room but I was told they had none!!but would change bed(they flipped mattress)I couldn't have a shower because the mixer wouldn't mix water so it was boiling or freezing!The breakfast was good&breakfast staff very nice&helpful!I heard another group giving out morning they were leaving that a member of staff entered there room without notice to tell them it was checkout time!1 girl was very embarrassed as she was on the toilet definitely not ok for staff to do this!!! I definitely will not b staying here again for the price they charge!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denash17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one week in August. We found the place to be very good. The staff were welcoming and nothing seemed to much bother for them They served breakfast with a smile and efficiently. Our room was excellent and checked each day. Lovely clean fluffy white towels everyday. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9mahux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

the room we were given looked nothing like its images. the food was hurrendously overpriced for a microwave meal. a chamber maid broke a £350 camera of mine, this was ignored by staff and resulted in a full scale row between myself and the owner who proceeded to tell me i was "talking crap". he offered a free cheap bottle of plonk as collateral. a disgrace to aberystwyth and a disgrace to wales.

3  Thank benyates91
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was a very nice Hotel ,in a good location ,with its own parking.
The welcome was very friendly and we had a really nice large size room.
The breakfast was all you could ask for and again the staff were polite.
Would stop there again if we are in the area as it seems to best around.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room which gives you a lot more space,well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel seemed very good; it was comfortable, and the breakfast was good, and it seemed very good value for money (it was not expensive!). The water pressure in the shower was quite low, but this is not that much of a problem...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWalsh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We chose this hotel because they where dog friendly and the location was ideal for our puppy (5mins from the beach) They staff where very helpful and friendly. The room was cosy but fine for a short stay. We would visit again and recommend to any dog owners looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Liked: Location (2 mins walk from seafront) and buffet breakfast, staff pleasant enough..
Didn’t like: No room in tiny car park but managed to find free street parking behind hotel after 6. Bar shut early so couldn't get a drink when we returned at 10.00.
More like a large-scale B&B than a hotel. Room was stuffy with only small opening window - advise take a fan in warm weather.
Didn’t much like Aberystwyth - not much to do and not very scenic area. Better heading north to Barmouth in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queensbridge Hotel
Queensbridge Hotel
#12 of 13 in Aberystwyth
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: Portland Street, Aberystwyth SY23 2DX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range: £70 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Aberystwyth, Wales
Four Seasons Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing